We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn and Spa at Loretto
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveller rating
930
532
232
133
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
532
232
133
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluminaria restaurantvalet stafflobby barliving roomresort feeperfect locationparking feehotel restaurantart galleriestrip to santa fenew mexicocanyon roadsitting areabalconyplazachapelfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,125 - 1,130 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an excellent choice for visitors wanting to stay near downtown and enjoy the amenities of a fine hotel. It is located half a block from the historic Santa Fe Plaza and a 10 minute walk to Canyon Road (where 100+ art galleries are located). Room prices are at the upper end but competitive to other properties in the downtown area. Check to see if they have any specials for the time you are visiting since the specials often include parking, internet and resort fees. The restaurant is very good; however, if you are looking for a moderately priced meal it is best to visit one of the restaurants in/near the plaza. The accommodations are very nice and many rooms have a balcony to enjoy the unique weather and vistas of Santa Fe. Service is good.

Room Tip: Ask to see if a room with a balcony is available at your price point
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santafetravelers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from 4 nights at this hotel with our family of 7. Black out the day we arrived and not able to get into our room without manager using flashlight up the stairs. Had to light a candle to find the bathroom. The lobby bar, thankfully, was up and running and very accommodating to all. After 3 hrs. in the dark, the hotel's restaurant was able to serve dinner - which many other local diners were not. The food here is just fine and we particularly enjoyed breakfast and lunch. The room we had (351) was noisy all night with refrigerator and heater noises that rattled. The tub plug was hard to work. Our view was over the exhaust fan outside and the room was located across from a service elevator and ice machine which were also noisy. We stayed here two years ago and had a much better room, so this was very disappointing to us.

Room Tip: A great choice close to all downtown shopping and plaza area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pres2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, attending a family affair held at the hotel. We had a good rate which included parking, etc., due to the event. Room was very nice and well appointed. Great in-town location.

I was impressed that the staff allowed us a very early check in (noon) because they had a room available, and then allowed us a late check out (noon vs. 11AM) when we requested that. They also let us keep our car in the valet lot until late in the day with no extra charge.

Someone here mentioned the very comfortable bed, and I definitely second that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your compliments to our service, accommodations, and comfortable beds. We hope to welcome you back to the Inn on your next trip to Santa Fe! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Just beautiful! Excellent service, clean, beautiful rooms, walking distance to most everything. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay in Santa Fe!! It made my first experience in Santa Fe that much more memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatiA796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and honored to have had the opportunity to host you on your first visit to Santa Fe! We are very proud of our property, and our city, and your compliments are truly validating. We look forward to sharing many more Santa Fe memories with you! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This terrific property has a great location, beautiful rooms and super comfortable beds. Our stay here was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Just make sure to ask for rooms that don't face the church, the bells ring often, early and pretty loud!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the church side if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LASR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you! We appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments to our "friendly and helpful" staff, as well as our "beautiful rooms and super comfortable beds" are very appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews