We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for ALL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for ALL”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great location to be able to stay and walk to all the sights and attractions. Well kept and reasonable. With in walking distance to amazing award winning restaurants, There is a tour bus that leaves from the parking lot.

Room Tip: we stayed in June before it was too hot and we turned off the AC and slept with the windows open. Wo...
See more room tips
Green Features: Water conservation was talked about and was easy to comply with
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adreinne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    507
    223
    128
    52
See reviews for
357
719
79
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Two couples on vacation stayed at Inn at Loretto early June 2014. As others have said, it is a great location in walking distance to the plaza, shops, museums and restaurants. Service was excellent. The pool was nice and we had it practically to ourselves each morning, The rooms aren't huge, but they are nicely appointed, clean and comfy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you! We are truly honored by your high ratings and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. You compliments to our service, accommodations and amenities are very appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. We hope to welcome you all back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto soon! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located downtown and the guests can walk almost everywhere!

The staff were extremely helpful and service request handled promptly.

Only issues: Walls are extremely thin and the traditional Mexican cuisine bland.

Best features: The pillow top beds and the drinks!

Spend sometime in the Livingroom! A great place to unwind or meet fellow traveler in a laid back lounge setting.

Went as a girls trip...but I see it more as a couples retreat.

A must see in Santa Fe!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sonyacharie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear sonyacharie-

Thank you for choosing the Inn and Spa at Loretto for your Santa Fe girlfriend's getaway! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and honored by your compliments to our staff, location, Living Room Lounge and pillow top beds. Thank you for also noting the Inn as a “must see in Santa Fe.” We hope you will join us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I so wanted to like this place. But no. Location great. SPA MASSAGE amazing!!! Staff meh. Breakfast good. But really the room was wrong wrong wrong. Pathetic configuration and sell it as a junior suite. Overpriced for no room safe, no full length mirror. Furniture big and awkward. Our bed is so big that on one side one of us (me) had to squeeze walk sideways against the wall and window/ curtain to get on/ off bed, then was greeted with a footboard that jutted out so you banged your thigh each time. Really. Oh after we requested they move the bed a bit, they had to put the bedside table over to partially block the entrance to the tiny bathroom. Classy.
No not a great room and not worth it. It looks like five graces would've been much better. Or maybe a standard room and not pay the amount for what shouldn't be called a junior suite

Room Tip: Avoid 503 . Awful config for junior suite and for the $$ not worth it. Other suites are so much be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoebe858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear phoebe858,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide a review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I’m delighted to hear that your spa treatment was “amazing” and that you enjoyed breakfast and our premier location. However, I’m disappointed to learn that our accommodations did not you’re your expectations. I’d love to know what room you were in so I can address your concerns and determine if revisions to the room layout are possible. Please feel free to contact me directly at 505.984.7928.

Your feedback and patronage are much appreciated. We do hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guests again and can assure you we have many stunning rooms that would certainly exceed your expectations. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Great service! Ross at the front desk is fantastic...very professional and friendly. The room was lovely. The location can't be beat. The entire staff was great. Coffee shop on ground floor has delicious pinon blend too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Suzie Q,

Thank you so much for your high praise of our service, accommodations and amenities. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and have shared your compliments with Ross, as well as the entire Loretto team. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Sincerely,

Tom McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erath, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Friendly staff, wonderful location, felt at home, love the lounge/bar area, the room was comfortable, close to many historical locations, the food was great and have the tortilla soup and ribs. Thank you Loretta Inn and Spa for being our home away from home for four comfortable nights. Thank you Mel for your gracious welcome!

Room Tip: Loved the downstairs location, very quiet!
See more room tips
Green Features: Friendly staff, many smiles, always helpful and felt like we knew these people before.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanche504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Blanche504,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and honored that you felt at home with us on your recent visit to Santa Fe! Your compliments to our staff, location, accommodations and amenities are truly appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Sincerely,

Tom McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
238 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We chose this hotel for its Southwestern ambiance and walking distance to the Plaza. We were met by a friendly valet but were surprised that we weren't given a choice to park our own car. We were fortunate to have a AAA discount but were informed at check-in that there would be additional charges for valet, hotel service fees (wi-fi) and state and city taxes which totaled $48. Not too bad but we were on a budget. We loved our spacious room with desk and two chairs and comfortable double beds. It had a colorful Southwestern theme. We could view the pool and grounds from our room. The toilet and tub/shower were in a separate room from the sink and closet. We had a lovely, decorative sink but it lacked counter space. Luckily there were glass shelves to hold our toiletries. The concierge was helpful in finding a nearby restaurant and gave us brochures on local artists. We checked out by 12:00 the next day but they let us store our bags and use the pool again which we thought was generous. It made up for the extra charges. Situated on a quiet, clean and tree-lined street you will love this high-end hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yumaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,328 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,185 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,239 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#26 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,053 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 136 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto
Inn And Spa At Loretto Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing