We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the charm of Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Luminaria restaurant is wonderful. Nice updated look, delicious food and cocktails. The patio is best in all of Santa Fe.

We stayed in a deluxe one bedroom suite which the website says has been "newly remodeled" but the bathroom and especially the kitchenette seemed very dated. Bed was super comfy with a nice view out the doors to the balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinSouthernLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear TravelinSouthernLady-

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and so pleased you think we have the best patio in Santa Fe! I also appreciate your compliments of our food, cocktails and beds. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Warn Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Overall, the experience was great. Gorgeous room and sitting area. Comfortable bed. Excellent location.

When I went to use the bath, I noticed that there was hair in the tub. I called and they sent housekeeping. I didn't stand there and watch her, but checked a little while later. All she had done was move it around. When I talked to the main housekeeper she asked me what my problem was, since the housekeeper said I was in the room at the time. My problem is that she didn't clean it.

Again, overall the room was great - but I am now more cautious about checking for cleanliness.

Room Tip: I think that any room at this facility will be beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank radiopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear radiopat,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I'm delighted to hear that your overall stay was great and honored by your compliments of our beds, location and common areas. That said I'm disappointed to learn that your experience with housekeeping did not meet your expectations. I have personally reviewed your feedback with our Director of Housekeeping and assure you this has been addressed. I greatly appreciate you brining this to our attention as it helps us improve our service and maintain the high level of quality we are known for.

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Sincerely,

Tom McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

What a major disappointment this hotel was! We went for our 20th anniversary. We reserved a junior suite and stayed for four nights. Our "suite" was a dingy room right off the elevator. It had 2 chairs in front of the fireplace and a balcony. It had a table & 2 chairs on the balcony overlooking the roof of the hotel. You couldn't sit in the chair while someone was going out the door it was so tiny. I disliked it immediately & said we needed to ask for another room. My husband was too tired after driving for hours & didn't want to move. Our extra room bonus was a toilet that made an absolutely horrendous noise after it was flushed. It groaned and shuttered in the walls like the pipes were going to explode.

We paid $19.00 to park a night. Then there were valet tips to get & return your car. A hotel services fee of $14.00 a night. I guess that's for the "free" Wi-Fi. If you use the mini bar they charge you a gratuity on your bill on top of the rates they are gouging for in the bar itself. Fiji water placed on the dresser was $5.00 a bottle. They even had a canister of oxygen on the dresser that cost $10.00! It was for the air, you couldn't keep the canister! Drinks in the bar seem to average a minimum of $10.00. Don't expect any free munchies for that price either. Most of the staff looked the other way when they saw guests approaching. Having said that, one valet and the woman serving drinks in the bar were very nice, and went out of their way to be considerate and treat you like a guest.

My husband wrote the manager and told him about our experience. He said he would check out the room we stayed in to see about improvements. He said on our next trip we should contact him personally to make reservations. An offer we won't be following up on!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very nice boutique type hotel. Great location downtown, connected to the Loretto Chapel. Walking distance to many attractions. The rooms are luxurious and quiet - I had no trouble sleeping at all. Highly recommend this property - it has many amenities too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura-OCCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Laura-OCCS,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendation. We are honored to have received a 5-star rating from you and thrilled to know that your experience was truly memorable. We hope to welcome you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was in Santa Fe for Spiritual Directors International conference, yet the WHOLE experience felt like a retreat & spa vacation.
Staying certainly provided the perfect home away from home
It was beyond our expectations & a truly wonderful stay
The staff are amongst the friendliest I ever met anywhere.
Uniquely them and made me feel that New Mexicans are the nicest people in the whole USA!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank AquaYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I love this place. Each year they make me feel welcome and at home. It embodies the spirit of Santa Fe itself. Artistic with a casual elegance-personalized service and staff that are happy to find a way to make each day memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heyoka98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you Heyoka98! We are honored to be your hotel of choice in Santa Fe. Your continued patronage and satisfaction is the best compliment we could receive. Thank you again. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Probably one of the best Inns or hotels that I have ever stayed in. The people (all staff) were very friendly and helpful and the beds were absolutely the best. The restaurant was excellent and the Lounge was very comfortable and friendly.

Room Tip: I would request help from the front desk people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jwmetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Jwmetcalf,

Your review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto is so appreciated. To say we are one of the best Inn's you have ever stayed at is such a huge compliment! We take great pride in connecting with our guests and creating last memories, so it's truly validating to receive your praise. Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,449 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,416 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £146 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 136 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto
Inn And Spa At Loretto Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing