We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Santa Fe Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Santa Fe Retreat”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great find in Santa Fe! Planned on staying one day in town and last minute decided to stay an extra night. The desk staff easily accommodated our request - although at 100% capacity - and upgraded us to a suite (including lovely patio deck) ---NICE! Rooms nicely laid out, comfy beds although there's minimal counter space in bathrooms in the traditional rooms. Good bar / lounge area, restaurant just okay and had wonderful massage. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from pool if you are concerned about noise (events are held there during the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieG110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear LaurieG110,

We are so happy you enjoyed your experience at the Inn and Spa at Loretto and honored you chose to extend your stay with us. I'm pleased the front desk was able to accommodate you with an extra night and an upgrade - what a treat for your retreat! Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    502
    222
    126
    52
See reviews for
354
710
79
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location and ambience. Nice setting. Step out the hotel door and you're in the heart of Santa Fe. Very helpful staff. Rooms are well appointed with a small balcony and view. Beautiful grounds. You won't need your car while there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bfletch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a nice hotel to stay in Santa Fe unless you want to spend more money on one of the other 2 properties that are more expensive. The spa is wonderful. The rooms were good but not fantastic. The only complaint would be some of the service staff at the restaurant and the room service was a little not up to what we expected. We probably would stay here again if we return. probably...

Green Features: Non smoking property. I didnt pay attention to the rest
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titaperezPuertoRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear titaperezPuertoRico,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and spa experience! However, I'm disappointed to hear that you did not experience the exceptional level service from our restaurant and room service that the Loretto is known for. I would a very much appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further so I may address your comments more deliberately with the team. I've sent you my contact information via direct message. I hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Sincerely,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I usually stay a little more on the budget side however this hotel is worth every extra dime! I love it's architectural style, its sun warmed ambience and great pool. My only real complaints are that my room was too dark and as a tour leader I need to be able to 'see' what I am doing! I will ask for a lighter room next year because I plan to take another group to explore this wonderful city and its environs. I would also appreciate breakfast being built into the cost; it would save complications! Nearby the hotel the arts are astounding. Great food, great museums, excellent shopping (in the hotel also) and in the plaza and of course Georgia O'Keeffe lives on! We went for the International Folk Art Market and the Santa Fe Opera!

Green Features: The hotel has great environmental policies in place. Important in dry country and in a world faced with climate change. I would appreciate the use of less plastic overall but that is a discussion for another time.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Caroled,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are truly honored by your 5-star rating and compliments to our architecture and amenities. Knowing that you plan to bring your group back again next year is the best compliment we could receive! We definitely have a room that will better accommodate your needs as the tour leader.

We look forward to welcoming you and your group back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Best Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Inn and Spa at Loretto has a fantastic staff. Always attentive and anticipating their guests' wishes. I went for a run one morning, and the valet attendant provided me with a map and a cold bottle of water. The resulting tour of Santa Fe by foot turned out to be one of my favorite runs ever!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, Owner at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you Eric C! Your comments to our staff, and specifically the valet team, are so appreciated. I'm incredibly proud of the wonderful and dedicated staff here at the Loretto and knowing that they were able to make your stay, and run, that much more memorable is such great validation. I've shared your comments with the entire team.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay. We hope your travels bring you back to Santa Fe, and the Inn, soon!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager, Inn and Spa at Loretto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

While the hotel in itself is beautiful, with great charm, the room left something to be desire. We had a 2 bed room with a seating area. The lighting was terrible, regardless of how many lamps (not in the most convenient places) you turned on it was still dark. The worst part of the room was the lack of drawers (2 small ones) and a tiny closet in the bathroom of all places. You could not open the door to the close if you wanted to have the bathroom door open. A really dumb place to put the4 closet. Instead of the seating are (4 chairs and a small table) they should put a closet and drawers there. Because of these inconveniences I would not stay at that hotel again.

Green Features: They have signs about the use of towels and changing linens.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eva k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear eva k,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto, we are delighted that you enjoyed the overall charm and ambience of the hotel. Your feedback regarding the rooms is very appreciated and has been taken into consideration. I did want to mention that we have many different rooms types offering more storage and closet space that might better fit your needs. I hope you'll consider one of these rooms for future stay with us as we'd love to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again.

Warm Regards,
Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Inn & Spa is 2 blocks to center and 3 blocks to Canyon Boulevard Art Galleries. Terrific staf with good bar and grill. Our room was a little dark but nice. Really enjoyed the little shops in the lobby. Never miss an opportunity to Shop. Going back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEWDENVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear DEWDENVER,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#26 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto
Inn And Spa At Loretto Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing