We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be returning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Won't be returning”
Reviewed 1 November 2010

This hotel was recommended by a friend who had been here many years ago. Things must have changed. We were very disappointed. The rooms seemed dated and a bit shabby. As I am writing we have been waiting 20 min. for a bellman. We had to walk outside one through a concrete patio on the 4th fllor to reach the hallway to our room. The location is great. Very close to the plaza. The best part of our experience was the lovely concierge

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mjtravelerOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    507
    226
    128
    52
See reviews for
359
726
79
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

The Inn and Spa at Loretto provided a wonderful experience during our recent vacation. The hotel was beautiful, the restaurant was terrific, the front desk personnel were extremely helpful, and the concierge was incredible with making our dinner reservations and providing directions. The hotel is also located in a beautiful part of the country and I would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanneak1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2010

My New Mexico vacation would not be complete without a stay, a spa visit and, most importantly, a MEAL at the Inn and Spa at Loretto! Loretto has many shops, right there in the hotel, with amazing clothing and jewelry, the Loretto Chapel is attached, so you can see it, and buy goodies from the Chapel gift shop, and the Luminaria restaurant has the BEST food! OMG, the queso flameado, sage bakehouse baguettes, roasted peppers for appetizers and then the main course of skillet roasted pollo real chicken, truffle mashed potatoes and asparagus, with roasted baby root vegetables, organic mushrooms and aged sherry herb jus (I just pasted from the menu, because I wanted to get it right, lol) are amazing! That was the first meal for my sister and me on our NM 'sister's getaway' and after that, the bar was set REALLY high! No other meal compared for the rest of the vacation!
The staff at the Inn was wonderful, as they always are, and I will be going back again later in the year. The room was nice and quiet, and the Inn is so centrally-located that you can just walk in any direction and find great shopping. They'll give you a map at the front desk. You can get in your robe, and go through a back elevator to and from the spa for some pampering. I recommend taking one day to 'spa' and then just go back to the room for room service! it's great! I saw one person had made negative comments about the resort fees. That's very common. Just look online and make sure you know what you'll be paying, and you won't be disappointed. I THINK the person who wrote that was possibly just not familiar with the fact that really nice places have that. It's part of the package. But you'll be treated well and, especially if you're a single woman as I am, you'll feel safe, and taken care of. Have fun!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annamariemix929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

A wonderful place to stay. I loved the room, very spacious, beautiful view, and a very comfortable bed. The location is perfect for shopping, and relaxing at their superb spa. The food is fantastic in the restaurant, lounge and room service. I got nothing but exceptional service at this hotel. From valet, to check in with the front desk, and the Luminaria restaurant and lobby bar. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tw711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

As an avid traveller ,i have stayed in some of the best and worst hotels in the world.
This is my second visit to The Inn and spa at Loretto in Santa Fe and it was just great.
I arrived for a conference and the warmth and charm of the staff and surroundings made me feel more than at home.
We were upgraded by the front desk to a corner room with a large balcony and fireplace that had spectacular views and creature comforts.
Although,I was traveling with my son,I would recommend this place as a romantic getaway .I was here once before with my wife and she was crazy about this hotel.
The hotel restaurant has excellent food and the lobby bar has a great happy hour with great drinks ,food and great commaraderie.
You will never want to leave.
Santa Fe is a great town to walk and explore if you love Art,great restaurants and the fresh outdoor life of New Mexico.
I cannot wait to return to this hotel.
This hotel blows the Four Seasons out of the water for a fraction of the cost.

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jmreiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma,WA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

I've stayed at the hotel several times and have never been disappointed. It's located in historic Santa Fe, near the Plaza. Museums, shops, historic churches, restaurants, all are a short, easy walk from the hotel. Enjoyed watching the sunset from my balcony.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BettyTacoma_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

I loved staying at the Inn at Loretto. The location was perfect. It's unique structure grabs your attention the minute you see it. It has everything you need - cozy, comfortable room, living room lounge, fabulous restaurant, extremely helpful concierge, elaborate spa.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileenwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,222 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,345 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,271 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#26 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,060 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 136 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto
Inn And Spa At Loretto Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing