We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Flagship Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This really should be the Flagship Hotel for all of the Hampton Inns. The staff is extraordinary and they are very pet friendly. The rooms are spotless, newly re-done and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast as well. I stay at this hotel as often as possible for vacations to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff and spotless rooms. We do have a great breakfast and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Santa Fe. I am glad to hear that we were able to deliver excellent customer service during your stay. We hope to see you back in Santa Fe soon. Once again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel. We again had superb service, a clean room, a comfortable bed, and a reasonable price. There are some excellent restaurants nearby with no need for costly downtown parking. True the view of the trailer park was not inspiring but we enjoyed the small fridge and microwave in that room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you for your excellent review, we really appreciate your compliments on our superb service and clean rooms. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay while in Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Whenever I travel, I prefer Hampton Inns because they are clean and have comfy beds. This hotel also had a great area to walk your dog and no extra charge for a pet which was a plus. Rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Hot tub was great. A short drive to the Plaza. Easy to find off Cerillos.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I am truly satisfied that you had a great experience at our hotel. We are a pet friendly city and our four legged friends are always welcome. We are really close to many great restaurants and within easy reach to all Santa Fe has to offer. Once again, thank you for your great review and we hope you keep using our Hilton Hotels as your choice of lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at this property for seven nights. When hotels.com made an error in our booking, we had to spend one night in a smoking room that was too small to accomodate our family of 5. The Hotel manager was quick to arrange for us to have a larger, non-smoking room at no extra cost for the remainder of our stay. The hotel is professionally run, has kind and courteous staff and is very clean. The breakfast was very nice and had some form of eggs, potatoes and breakfast meat as well as waffles, cereal and fruit every day. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: For families and people with a lot of luggage, the King Suite is a good choice.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GueraSanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Thank you for your excellent review, we are so excited that you had such a great experience with us in Santa Fe. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and is nice to hear that we were able to deliver that to you. We hope to see you again soon when in Santa Fe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Convenient location, very nice people, clean, convenient for business and pleasure trip

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Thank you for your compliments on our nice staff, our location is really great when visiting Santa Fe! We are close to numerous great restaurants and within easy reach to all Santa Fe has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We satyed for 6 nights between Christmas and the New Year. The desk staff Mike, Eric and Marlene were all very friendly and knowledgeable. The housekeeping staff Betty, Leticia and Soraya who serviced our room were also very friendly and effective. I do not unfortunately remember the name of the Breakfast Hostess who was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you for your excellent review, we are excited that you had such a great experience. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff. We pride ourselves in friendly service. We hope to see you again soon next time your travels bring you to Santa Fe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

It is more like a super 8 with a Hampton bed in it.

Small, out of date, broken light switch, light bulbs are 2 different colors, HVAC automatically pumps cold air in to room in 10 second random blasts if it is not actively heating. Heating 'auto' is broken so it is heat always on or always off.

Desk staff never even acknowledged me, not even a 'merry Christmas' on Christmas morning, they did like to tal to each other though.

Breakfast was bad, tator tots, limp cheese bagel things with no staff looking after it so it was lacking half the stuff that should have been there.

The cleaning ladies were very nice, the rooms clean, the bed comfortable.

I have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns and seek them out, this was the worst one I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Thank you for your compliments on our housekeeping staff, we pride ourselves in friendly service. However, I do apologize about the desk staff not being up to our standards. We are reviewing the procedures taking the necessary steps so that this kind of incident will not happen again. About the HVAC we have checked them all and set them up to the right setting so that auto will be working. Once again, we apologize for the bad experience but I would like to emphasize that we are grateful for your business and hopefully you can continue using our Hilton Hotels as your preference of lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
896 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#41 of 60 in Santa Fe
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: £64 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing