We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Colorado, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I travel a lot for work and am a hhonors member, I was specifically looking for a Hilton property to stay at while on vacation with my family when staying overnight in Santa Fe. We arrived close to midnight, the front desk was pleasant to work with and accomodated my request for a quiet room. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was the best breakfast I have ever had at a Hampton Inn. Great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LauraColorado_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review and many compliments about our Hampton Inn . We do have a great breakfast and very clean rooms. Thank you for your excellent review. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    146
    103
    52
    28
See reviews for
155
197
37
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, Frankrijk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

for visiting Historic down town Santa Fe is this a good hotel with free parking and lots of restaurants next door

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator are quieter and on the backside realy quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HRR111043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We do have easy access to Historic Plaza and have many great restaurants nearby. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay. Once again, thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed for a night on our way through New Mexico. The rate was fine, the bed was comfy and the room was a good size. Breakfast was tasty. Nothing special, but I'm not going to complain about free food! Our only complaint was we didn't like the shower head. Not enough pressure! But it did it's job. Thanks Hampdon!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chamahash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it. I am glad you had a good time with us while in Santa Fe. I do apologize about the shower head, we have taken all the necessary measures to avoid this from happening again. Once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

This really should be the Flagship Hotel for all of the Hampton Inns. The staff is extraordinary and they are very pet friendly. The rooms are spotless, newly re-done and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast as well. I stay at this hotel as often as possible for vacations to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff and spotless rooms. We do have a great breakfast and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Santa Fe. I am glad to hear that we were able to deliver excellent customer service during your stay. We hope to see you back in Santa Fe soon. Once again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
635 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel. We again had superb service, a clean room, a comfortable bed, and a reasonable price. There are some excellent restaurants nearby with no need for costly downtown parking. True the view of the trailer park was not inspiring but we enjoyed the small fridge and microwave in that room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your excellent review, we really appreciate your compliments on our superb service and clean rooms. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay while in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Whenever I travel, I prefer Hampton Inns because they are clean and have comfy beds. This hotel also had a great area to walk your dog and no extra charge for a pet which was a plus. Rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Hot tub was great. A short drive to the Plaza. Easy to find off Cerillos.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am truly satisfied that you had a great experience at our hotel. We are a pet friendly city and our four legged friends are always welcome. We are really close to many great restaurants and within easy reach to all Santa Fe has to offer. Once again, thank you for your great review and we hope you keep using our Hilton Hotels as your choice of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at this property for seven nights. When hotels.com made an error in our booking, we had to spend one night in a smoking room that was too small to accomodate our family of 5. The Hotel manager was quick to arrange for us to have a larger, non-smoking room at no extra cost for the remainder of our stay. The hotel is professionally run, has kind and courteous staff and is very clean. The breakfast was very nice and had some form of eggs, potatoes and breakfast meat as well as waffles, cereal and fruit every day. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: For families and people with a lot of luggage, the King Suite is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GueraSanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for your excellent review, we are so excited that you had such a great experience with us in Santa Fe. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and is nice to hear that we were able to deliver that to you. We hope to see you again soon when in Santa Fe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#43 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing