We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
usa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent the night here, checking in at 8pm. When we left at 6:30 am the next morning, we found our truck front door glass smashed out and our navi and radar detector stolen. The police when they arrived 1/2 hour later told us this hotel gets more cars broken into than any other hotel in Santa Fe by far and he couldn't believe they had no security cameras. Another car was broken into the same night on the other side of the hotel. The hotel is an older hotel and is the most outdated of any Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. We walked to a restaurant 2 blocks away for dinner and did not feel comfortable or safe which should have been a warning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
First of all, thank you for leaving your feedback of your recent experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your bringing this incident to my attention and allowing me to follow up with our security team. . I personally have contacted the police and they told me is happening everywhere not specifically at our Hotel, which has been addressed in the local newspapers. They are taking some additional measurements as well. The safety of our guests is our top priority, and we will be looking into options to make our property safer. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    146
    104
    52
    28
See reviews for
155
198
37
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed her for one night driving Route 66 and had a wonderful stay. Staff at the front desk were really helpful and thanks to them we had a wonderful meal in the old town. We also managed to squeeze in some outlet shopping! Thank you to all at the hotel we really appreciated your help.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MrandMrsTuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you very much for your perfect review, we are really happy you had such an outstanding stay at our Hampton Inn. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This Hampton did not meet the standard that we have come to expect from this hotel group. The pillows are worst we have ever come across in any hotel. There are a number of other hotels in the area that this Hampton is located. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
First of all, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have recently bought the pillows, we are using the standard Hampton pillows, however; we do want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback, we will look into the issues a little further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is conveniently located. The staff is friendly and helpful and our room was cleaned. However, the furniture is dirty and needs to be replaced, the hotel needs painting inside and the carpet needs to be replaced. We were in a non-smoking room, but, the hall smelled of cigarette smoke and the scent used to disguise it smelled unpleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
First of all, thank you very much for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you found our location to be desirable. I understand you were unhappy with the smell in the hallway due to the smoking rooms, I am very sorry for this. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet those expectations. I have notified our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spearfish, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Checked in late and Check-in was fast. We tried to read our local papers on-line but internet was too slow; wouldn't download more than one page. I had a laptop- husband used an ipad. We checked out before breakfast so can't rate

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, I do apologize for any internet issues you may have experience, it seems like there were some upgrades happening that may have affected our internet connectivity. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, CA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Loved our room at this Hampton! We had a King Suite and really enjoyed the space for 3 days. We had a king bed, a sofa, and lots of space for our suitcases and other essentials. We appreciated the refrigerator and coffee pot. The bathroom had a large sink counter, and we especially appreciated the full shelf underneath for storing bathroom essentials. Everything about the space was comfortable for us. There were only two distractions. The shower water pressure was very light, and room 206 was dark because there's a wall from the front of the hotel blocking the window. We also appreciated the coin laundry. The hotel is about 5 miles from downtown Santa Fe, and it only took 10 or 15 minutes to get there. We'd definitely choose to stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank elswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We really appreciate your feedback. Our Hampton Inn is indeed really close to many local attractions. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

You tell me! This motel isn't close to Hampton Inn standards! The place was dark and dreary looking, smelled musty with the exception of my room, which smelled like cheap air freshener. I had a dog and 2 dollies full of items to transport from my car to the 2nd floor room, which was located about 50 yards from the elevator. The floor plan resembled a rodent maze. After unpacking, I moved my car closer to my room, which was 50 yards from the front door. By this time I'd worked up a pretty good sweat running stuff to the room. Then I discovered that my room "keys" would not open either rear door lock. There are 2 rear doors I discovered, one for upstairs and one for down. My key wouldn't work in either! So I had to trek back again to the lobby for replacement keys. When I complained to the desk clerk about my experience thusfar, she indicated that since it appeared that I'd formed an opinion about this Hampton, she offered to find me another motel. I was too tired out by that time to re-pack the car and go to another place. That evening, I noticed that exterior lighting was not very good, so I moved my car to the front area directly under a light. The following morning a couple of motel guests told me they parked in the rear of the building and their new car had a broken window...an apparent burglary attempt. I later saw the couple making a police report. To summarize, this is like no other Hampton I've ever stayed at. Not up to your standards. Not even close! Could have stayed at a nearby Motel 6 for a quarter of what I paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize to hear that it was not a positive experience. We always want to ensure that our guest's needs are being met and I apologize that we fell short of the expectations that you had of us. Thank you again for your feedback as we will use it to better our property for the future. We hope that the next time you're in town you'll stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#41 of 60 in Santa Fe
182 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
745 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing