We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Escondido, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hampton”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Hampton Inn right off the highway and great rate! I think that for Santa Fe it was a very good value. I also think the staff was friendly and courteous. I love Hamptons and the beds and pillows are just like sleeping at home!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Darla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your most recent visit. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We truly appriciate you recognizing our friendly staff, we pride ourselves in customer service. We hope you come back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    145
    104
    52
    28
See reviews for
154
198
37
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Outside key card readers not working in bitter cold. Scolded by clerk about how to use them. Also failed for her. Blowers on heater in room old fashioned kind that make difficult to control temp and sleep in the windstorm. Rooms very, very used. Not update in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Micksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I always stay at this Hampton Inn when I go to Santa Fe. Fast to downtown and lots of food options nearby. Free breakfast and easy access back to the highway helps too Rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Microwave and frig in the room helps save a few $$$ when you stay a few days.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We really appreciate you acknowledging our wonderful staff; we do pride ourselves in clean rooms and customer service. The amenities in the rooms are a great asset. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy_From_Normal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our first impression of this motel was the greeting from the staff. The gentleman at the front desk made us feel very welcome. He was very helpful and provided maps and plenty of information about visiting the sites of Sante Fe. When we asked about the location of restaurant (Blue Corn Brewery), he not only drew on a map how to get there but provided us with a coupon for 10% off. He also recommended areas for parking to visit downtown and Canyon Road.

Our room was adequate and met our needs for our wonderful stay in Santa Fe. The breakfast was the traditional Hampton Inn fare and the staff kept food supplies full.

The Ice Machine was broken on the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Cerrillos Road can be very busy with varying levels of traffic noise, so if you need a quiet room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guy_From_Normal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We really appreciate the time you took to write us a review. We are delighted by your wonderful experience at our hotel. In fact, we do have a wonderful staff that loves to help our guests. We are centrally located to some wonderful restaurants. Once again, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our Hampton Inn Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Santa Fe is a great town but lodging can be tough to find the quality and service you expect from Hilton, this property needs to start over with a new building not just a remodel. The help did a great job in most cases, the breakfast team seemed to be in chaos most mornings even though they worked hard.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate you letting us know about your concerns. We are currently renovating our hotel and there are great things coming up in the near future. Thank you for acknowledging our staff, we love to give our guests a wonderful experience. We hope to see you back in the future; we really appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Nice accommodations in Santa Fe , N. M. Place was nice and clean and all workers were very helpful and friendly. Hotel is NOT close to downtown but was not a problem to navigate AND the city bus was the BEST way to go!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank playdate2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate you acknowledging our friendly staff. We are thrilled about the wonderful experience you had at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

clean and comfortable the hot tub and pool are open late my room was very large and comfortable. close to much shopping and resturants. beds are great breakfast is free.
single king room had a full size couch very nice room

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kcpetcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
First of all, Thank you for your comments! I really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We take pride in our clean rooms. Indeed, we have a very nice hot tub and pool, we are centrally located to many shopping areas and areas of interest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
305 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#41 of 60 in Santa Fe
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing