We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like Sante Fe and Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I like Sante Fe and Hampton”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The front desk was average. The maid staff was below average. The breakfast room attendant was wonderful. She removed my used plate before I could and asked if she could help. She expressed a personal interest in my travel. She was not aggressive or annoying with her helpfulness and interest -- just very sweet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Mary Ellen,We thank you for your comments, we are always looking to improve the on-property experience. We have taken your comments into consideration and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    146
    104
    52
    28
See reviews for
155
198
37
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very pleased with every aspect of stay from check-in to departure. Spotlessly clean, well-maintained. Dog-friendly, and they even have a fenced in area for the dogs. Slept well and enjoyed the breakfast. Would happily return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pet friendly and we love our four legged friends. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience while in Santa Fe. We hope you can come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our first trip to Santa Fe, the hotel was very clean, front desk staff very freindly and helpful with directions and tips of what to see and do, breakfast each morning was good both hotand cold items, rooms were clean but we had noisy neighbors both nights, wish this hotel was closer to down town

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank V1120NKjulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We really appreciate your feedback. Our Hampton Inn is indeed really close to many local attractions. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

As a Hilton Honors member with a higher floor preference I was surprised to be placed on the ground floor. Surprise became something much worse. The noise level was horrific! The parking lot outside our window, the side entrance around the corner from our room, the stairwell next to us, the ice machine outside our door and the indoor pool across the hall provided a steady stream of noise beyond belief! As if it wasn't bad enough, just after my husband, grandson and I went to bed, a group of inconsiderate morons started an argument outside our window and proceeded to bring it into the building right outside our door. With the gap around the door, they might as well have been in the room with us! I suppose if you want all night long drama and noise, you'd enjoy staying here. If you want to sleep, there are plenty of other places to stay in Santa Fe! I will definitely choose one of those next time!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank snoopydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Snoopydeb, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with high a quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future.Again I truly apologize. Thank you for sharing. Janice Blea General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I've stayed here twice. Although the room is very neutral, it is very quiet, very clean and the beds were comfortable.It is not convenient for walking downtown, but is nearby as long as you have a car. The local airport shuttle that took me there from Albuquerque also stops there which was convenient et for meeting up with friends. Recommend this hotel for your stay in Santa Fe without breaking the bank,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 903erikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear 903erikan, We appreciate your review and choosing Hampton Inn Santa Fe for your choice of lodging. Thank you for the great assessment of our rooms. We are glad you had a good nights rest.We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Sub-par Internet connection; the TV had about 30% of channels inoperative. Staff comment: - "It's just Santa Fe". None of my concerns appeared to be unusual for them. Otherwise the accommodations (room, furnishings, bathroom, etc.) were average.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This place needs a serious remodel. It's really old & tired. Furnishings & room layout are from long ago. The rooms are very small. Floor, wall finishes are old. Bathroom small. Staff was nice. This is just not what you'd expect from a Hilton product.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Scott Pedersen, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We would like to offer a sincere apology for any inconvenience with room accommodations that you received. We take all reviews very seriously ,and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thanks for the shout out to the Wonderful Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#43 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing