We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Fe overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #43 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel was clean, nice and staff was friendly and helpful. They had maps and directions and were happy to help.The hotel is a little far from Old Town but is locate on the street that goes directly into Old Town so it is easy to get there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your recent visit with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts. Our experience shows that direct guest feedback has a great impact on our staff, who have a genuine desire to create the best possible stay for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Their breakfast was on of the best complimentary breakfasts I've experienced...served in a clean, well lit room- lots of seating - and lots of choices to pick from...room was well appointed and in perfect working order. Pool was warm and the hot tub hot!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jeb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Jeb B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your hotel accommodations. Our breakfast is the best. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I'm writing this review as suggested by the front desk person at your hotel. We stayed there for 2 days and I wanted to let you know that Lupita, who is in charge of breakfast is PHENOMENAL. She always had a smile on her face and never stopped moving. She was constantly filling up the food, cleaning up the stations and tables, and always asked the clients if they needed anything.

As someone in HR, I recognized that many of the folks who do the front line work do not get recognized and I want someone to recognize Lupita. She is the type of employee that you want to keep and encourage and promote. In fact, I started writing reviews on Trip Advisor that she should be recognized.

I am a very seasoned traveler both for business and for personal pleasure and I never write reviews but I think she was worth writing one.

I have a different review for the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelmomma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Travelmomma2014, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Lupita is a ROCK STAR! We were so pleased to hear all the great compliments about her. We love having her on our team. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel on our way back to Colorado as they accept pets. We had stayed at the hotel a few years back however it was before thier renovation. Our stay before was good however the renovation was a big improvement on the look and feel of the hotel. The breakfast area is much nicer than before and provided a modern appearance. The pet relief area is acceptable however it is at the back of the hotel, poor lighting, mostly dirt and weeds and backs to a trailer court.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Darin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Darin H, Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging. The breakfast room is very nice and we are working on more renovations which will include the pet area . We appreciate you taking the time to write your review.Hope to see you when back in Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hilton/Hampton purchased from Ramada 14 years ago. Remodeling has been done. Great accommodations for price. Staff very polite. I would recommend a tip jar be put in breakfast area. Young Lady was working so hard. Seldom did I hear guest saying please or thank you. Can't believe so many traveler's have lost their manners. I wonder if they leave a tip on the bed?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Don H, Great to here you will be back! Lupita is fabulous she does a great job. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Outstanding hotel, outstanding weather, very comfortable room pool and hot tub. This is the only Hampton that I’ve stayed that does not offer any type of breakfast. City traffic is outrageous! Area restaurants are outstanding

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Kent P, We were sorry to hear you missed out on breakfast . We have a lovely breakfast area with best host , she is awsome. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Don't judge the hotel by the outside appearance. Yeah it is ugly outside but the service and the interior make up for it. Breakfast is great and so is the service. Jacquline (sp?) was a super host at the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rapowelltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Rapowelltx , We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback. Jackie is an asset to our team. Looking foward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#39 of 61 in Santa Fe
248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: £71 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing