We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when flight home was cancelled. Glad to have a last minute room available! Staff was very friendly and room clean. Location and rooms seem like they have had better days and internet connection is iffy at best. This is probably the best for the area, good if you do not need to conduct business, per the lousy internet connection.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Cathi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Cathi W . Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We pride ourselves with great costumer service and cleanliness. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of our internet , which I am pleased to say is in the process of an upgrade as well as our rooms.
We welcome you back for a new experience at our newly renovated rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Always stay here - convenient location - comfortable - finally became non-smoking and finally got the smell out. Pleasant atmosphere. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. They are big reason we keep coming back there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you Kendra H for your wonderful review. We really appreciate you acknowledging our friendly staff. We are thrilled about the wonderful experience you had at our hotel.
See you when back in Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel halls and room had an excessive fragrance use used to mask odors which I considered offensive. It was unbearable and caused a headache which made sleeping impossible. The hotel was unable to make an concessions which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaigeTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear PaigeTrip, Thank you for taking the time to write your review.We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us.I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A very comfortable, quiet and clean hotel room. This place is pet friendly too and has a nice fenced area for walking your dog. Be aware though that you can't leave your dog unatended in your room. It's their policy, but they don't tell you until you're checking in. Hotel is Not too far from downtown Santa Fe and very close to local restaurants and theaters. I would definetly recomend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you John S for choosing our hotel while visiting the Santa Fe area.I love it when we hear from our guest with such postive feedback . It's wonderful to know that we're accomplishing our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Hopefully, now that you've found a home away from home, we'll see you soon. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed this spot and used it as a hub to explore the area. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool after long days walking and exploring. Very good and diverse breakfast offerings. Convenient to downtown as well as for exploring out of town.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Edbthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Edbthree, We are thrilled to hear you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Santa Fe.We appreciate your patronage. Hope to see you and your wife very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

If you don't want to take a hotel in the middle of Santa Fé this can be a good choice.

We' ve got a spacious room on the groundfloor inthe back of the hotel. With the roomkey you can also use the entrance in the back of the hotel. There is a parking lot around the hotel.
The pool was rather big and the washing machine is in a small room beside the pool. While the machine is working you can take a swim or check your e-mails near the pool.

The breakfast: is OK but can be better.
For other meals: plenty of restaurants and supermarkets on Cerillos Road.

We were here in May 2013 and they were busy on a refurbishment (which didn't bother to me).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tosofrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Tosofrenda, Thank you very much for choosing our Hampton Inn out of the many choices in Santa Fe.We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and decided to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

While visiting New Mexico i have stayed in many Hampton inns and by far this was one of the best. The breakfast was great a variety. The rooms were very clean and home like also were very modern. The staff was excellent. The young man ,Carlos, who assisted us was very helpful and gave us great recommendations to different restaurants in town. Over all our stay was great and i plan on returning soon.

Room Tip: Dont deal with management they were very rude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Janel T , We appreciate your patronage .Our goal is to exceed our guest expectations and I am happy to hear that we achieved that goal. Please visit us again if you're in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
960 reviews
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 60 in Santa Fe
687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: £75 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing