We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical Accomodation in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 18 October 2008

Santa Fe has lots of terrific inns and B&B's, and most are not inexpensive. The Hampton Inn, several miles away from the Plaza area, provides a decent chain hotel option at a very reasonable price for those of us who do not plan to spend much time in the room. We paid about $92/night (including taxes) at a senior rate. This hotel was moderately clean and fairly average as such hotels go, although seating, luggage shelf space and placements of electrical outlets were Fair. Housekeeping did a Very Good job of cleaning the room. The counter space in the small bathroom was Very Good, as was the mirror, and there were four full sets of towels. The room itself was tight -- a second chair was placed near the entry where there was no light. Staff attitude and reception was Very Good. The breakfast was only Fair. This is not a new hotel, and could do with some freshening up.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RouteRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2008

I called the hotel on a late night a couple of weeks ago & spoke with the Front Desk Manager, Perry. Right away his generous hospitality came forth. He was extremely friendly with his attitude towards me on answering all my inquiries. Assited with my questions on Santa Fe & New Mexico. He was enthusiastic in squaring away my one week accommodations. When I arrived on the property to check in real late during the evening, he was there to greet me with a smile. Perry provided my wife & I some excellent ideas for us to maximize our enjoyment throughout our stay. He even lined up my arrangements for our next trip to Albuqurque afterwards. Also, would like to give kudos to the General Manager, Leslie for some additional suggestions & a great restaurant recommendation. Infact the entire staff was fantastic with all their services with us. If yourself &/or your family are looking for a super hotel on your next visit to Santa Fe, please start your itinerary with booking the Hampton Inn. Besides the incredible staff help, you'll like the location of the hotel. Less than five miles from the Plaza area.

Thank you, Mickey & Reyna McKay

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank McKay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We stayed at the Hampton on a Saturday night and would have stayed longer, except the hotel was booked up. The decor was very nice and looked brand new. Everything was very clean. Cerrillos Road was very busy and there was a little construction going on. We visited downtown which is about 5 miles away. The exercise and pool areas were nice, it also included laundry facilities. The bed was very comfortable, it was convenient to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The breakfast was great for people on the go!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank XNAGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2008

We stayed one night here, but would definitely consider staying longer on any return trip to Santa Fe. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in in a motel. Very convenient to Santa Fe attractions. Check-in was courteous and prompt. They take pets as well. I would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank newdesertred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

We were told that this hotel was part of another chain, It has been completely updated and an elevator added. Rooms are accessed inside. The room was up to best Hampton Inn standards. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn and there were cookies and small bottles of cold water in the afternoon. Because of the altitude you are told to stay hydrated.
The desk staff was very nice and helpful. A woman, Barbara, was new to the breakfast room but she was wonderful. She has lived in Santa Fe for a while and had wonderful suggestions for things to do, places to eat, etc. in Santa Fe. Although it is a 10 minute drive to the city square, this is a very nice place to stay in Santa Fe. We spent four nights at this hotel and were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mmissner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2008

Our stay was from a Saturday night through Tuesday. The room was very clean and had wonderful beds and bedding. The only problem was noise. We were near the end of a hallway and the sound seemed to resonate at our end. The constant slamming of doors and the sound of conversations just outside our room made me feel like I was staying in a dorm. Also, there was either a child or a cat in heat that was staying above us or just outside of our window. The howling/crying was constant from about 7am-9am on Sunday morning. If you can get past the noise factor then this would be a wonderful and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank travelinppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2007

Nice place. Appears to be an older Hampton Inn, but in good shape. Stayed there four nights. Had a little trouble with the toilet in the room. The staff took care of it. Coffee in the breakfast area was great. Staff members were friendly and courteous. Would stay there again. The property is located on Cerrillos Road. It's a busy street so you might want a room in the back. However, the street noise wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Berretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
960 reviews
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 60 in Santa Fe
687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: £75 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing