We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$55 a night - Santa Fe's best kept secret!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Santa Fe Suites
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“$55 a night - Santa Fe's best kept secret!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Located just off of I-25 at the Saint Francis exit, rooms have small stovetops, full-sized fridges, microwave and sink. Hotel is next to an Albertson's and Walgreens and 15 minutes from the plaza, the heart of downtown. Non-smoking and non-pet rooms are available. Within walking distance is Jalapeno's, which offers authentic Mexican food at great prices. There are also some Asian restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs (there are no elevators), get a room on the second floor for maximum qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    178
    107
    54
    44
See reviews for
94
186
53
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

It’s an easy 10-15 minute drive to the Plaza, but the price is right and there’s free parking, wi-fi, and breakfast. We ran into a few problems, but each was fixed by the next day. All in all, we would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again. The free breakfast, in addition to the usual breads and cereals, included make-it-yourself waffles. The coffee was pretty weak, but the rest was good. The room was clean, comfortable, and had a full kitchen and full-size refrigerator. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It’s located right next to a shopping center with a super market, and Walgreens is right across the street. We were there for 5 nights for the opera.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatBowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This was a family vacation. We were very interested in the activities and points of interest in Santa Fe. The Santa Fe Suites were a good choice since we were interested in spending our money on museums, etc., and not so much on luxury accomodations. We liked: The price; easy parking; easy access to St. Francis Blvd (a main thoroughfare); the kitchenette; easy walk to Albertson's; the room was clean and well-maintained; quiet area.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sonjatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This was the 3rd consecuitive year we stayed at the Santa Fe Suites. Conditions have not improved: limited breakfast items which are not replaced after around 7 A.M.; extremely limited tables & chairs to eat breakfast; filthy carpet in room; no record of our reservation made in Nov. 2011; tried to charge us $145 a night when our reservation stated $55.10 a night; had to wait until late in the afternoon for clean towels.
The location is good; close to downtown, Trader Joe's, Albertson's, restaurants. The equipped kitchen is handy but no dish soap. No grab rails in tub/shower.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. If stairs are a problem, ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I love to stay here, but wish they would invest in new sheets. Everything seemed clean, but the sheets looked they they were 20+ years old, out of my great grandma's closet. Please! Worried, I checked the bed, pad, etc. and they seemed clean, just old worn sheets. Everything else was good. They upgraded our room at no extra charge because they had accidentally given up our room, not realizing it was a second room for our group. They were very gracious about giving us the apartment, especially since it was Indian Market Days & would have been impossible to get a room elsewhere. It's a very comfortable place to stay, a little distance from the square, but if you have a car, it's nice to get away. There are no restaurants right there, but there's a strip mall with grocery store right next door, so it's very convenient to grab something to eat there to eat in your room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The reception staff could not have been more helpful. Everybody was extremely pleasant.
Totally quiet, I heard no street traffic and I suppose I was lucky to have quiet neighbours.
The rooms could be updated, the mattresses a little built firmer, but for the price, the Santa Fe suites are hard to beat. Having a kitchen with full size fridge, cooking range and microwave oven is a big plus.
The free wifi in the room did not work about 10% to 20% of the time, but it always worked in the reception/ breakfast area.
I would certainly go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjdana24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We have stayed here many times and you can not beat the price in Santa Fe for a nice, clean safe place. Rooms could use an updating, however we only sleep, shower and eat in the room. Staff was accommodating and pleasant. Will stay here again!
H
San Antonio, TX

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#31 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Downtown
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Property: The Santa Fe Suites
Address: 3007 S Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505-6964 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe
The Santa Fe Suites New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing