We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Santa Fe Suites
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My brother and I recently drove across country to Santa Fe to visit with our mom and chose to stay here for four nights. Excellent choice! Staff was very friendly. Room was large, comfortable, clean and quiet. Located within walking distance of a drug store, grocery store, and several restaurants. Close to all the Santa Fe attractions. I marked this with five stars because it more than met all our needs at a VERY reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mrskablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed at this property during Indian Market (August 2013). We've stayed at this property several times for the last two years. This is not a 4 star property, more a budget saver in Santa Fe, $71 per night for a queen studio during a prime tourist time. The rooms are very basic Studio or one bedrooms. We've always found them clean and neat. Property serves a basic continental type of breakfast. Staff have always been friendly and helpful. Location is about 10 minutes from the Santa Fe Plaza, and about the same to Museum Hill. Located off of St. Francis and I am sure bus service is available to either location.

Room Tip: Only stayed in rooms on the east side of property. Those are the away from street noise and have al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barb4519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We've been staying here last few years after enjoying operas in Santa Fe. The location is a little away from tourist spots such as the Old Town Santa Fe Plaza and museums so it is very quiet. So far all the rooms we've stayed were clean and did not find any fault. We like a room with a queen size bed with a sofa better than a room with two beds. Every room is equipped with a dining table with two chairs, a small kitchen with a full size fridge, electric range with a microwave oven, a sink, a small coffee maker and all necessary utensils. The heater/air conditioner works fairly well. The bed we had last time was too soft and I could not sleep well, my back was hurting a little. They serve simple breakfast consisting with pastries, French toast, muffins, oatmeal, orange juice, tea and coffee in a tiny room next to the front lobby. There are a few restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We have tried a Chinese one "The Twin Dragon" and a Japanese one "Maki Yaki". They were mediocre and I don't think we would try again. Overall, the hotel's price is very reasonable for everything over-priced Santa Fe and is certainly much safer than any other hotels in more crowded Cerrillos Rd and in the 'down town' Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tangarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

It has a kitchen and fridge which is nice when you want to save on eating out. Its also walking distance to a major shopping center. The rooms are a little worn but that can be overlooked. Sheets and towels were fresh and clean. I'd stay there again .

Room Tip: I would ask to see a room ahead of time. Layouts are slightly different.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
5  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This place is worn out, dirty, and not well maintained. There was a large hole in the couch, several large holes in the carpet, and the cabinets were missing knobs. The bathroom was dirty and gross. The air conditioner was so close to the bed it nearly touched the side of the bed and was annoying. The refrigerator knocked and made loud noises all night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjmNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We arrived at 1pm to reserve a room...my husband daughter and I... We were greeted by a young woman who seemed annoyed that we would bother her to stay at the hotel, My husband asked why stay...I was tired! It would do. The rooms were not ready yet come back at 3. No problem plenty to do in this otherwise inviting town. Came back at 5pm and was greeted by an EVEN MORE SOUR young man...again I was asked why stay...this time I had no answer other than I had already given them my credit card. Saw the room. In a pinch it will do... I am sure there is better and I am going to find it for our next night!!!

Room Tip: Keep looking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jejp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Which is an oxymoron - and this place is. Checked in for eight days but the luggage cart was locked up tight for the weekend. The so called kitchen was short knives and forks, a toaster and a knife for cutting bread. Three light bulbs were burnt out but housekeeping had gone home and the next day saw no toaster and no light bulbs. Oh yes and the wake up call woke us up at 4:50 am becuase the previous guest have not deprgoramed their wake up call so it just keeps ringing each day unless you cancelled the previous wake up call. Any stay here is a gamble but the odds of you getting anything in the way of customer service or basic amenities would be better in Las Vegas. Oh, the rooms are pathedically small. My recommendation. Go elsewhere,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapulanikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.4 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,361 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#49 of 60 in Santa Fe
333 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
620 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
948 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Address: 3007 S Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505-6964 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: £42 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe
The Santa Fe Suites New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing