We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome place”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

the moment i came in into the doors around 11 pm, (i was so tired of driving came from arizona), the front desk named roberta (i guess) greeted me with a smile. that moment i felt relieved. she was an angel for me that night. she did a good job! she's very accommodating.
my room was huge and i liked it. very clean and it smells great. the Inn is very accessible from the interstate and not that far from the downtown area.
aside the best service, i loved the food they prepared for breakfast (a lot of food). i can't wait to get back there... EXCELLENT job guys from a traveler like me.

phillip

Room Tip: i recommend to stay at the first floor where breakfast and the pool area are closer. : ) so far, noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    186
    82
    28
    20
See reviews for
126
254
50
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This was the smallest hotel room we have ever seen! Queen bed uncomfortable but very clean room. The location was not the best...several mile drive to the plaza and other areas of interest. The breakfast was the best part of our stay.
Love Santa Fe but not the Inn at Santa Fe

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kesp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We were pleasantly surprised at the range of services and amenities at the hotel including complimentary drinks on 1st day, afternoon appetizers, tasty breakfast,
computer and printer, large flat screen TV, best shower that we have ever experienced,
clean modern room. All provided at a very reasonable price.
Only negative was flies that were everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NJtravelor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed here again on way from Texas to Colorado. Great to see Consistency of clean Hotel room, friendly staff, nice breakfast and hospitality reception. Since our last stay they have added a Cafe we got in late and did not try it. The manager Victoria and her staff go out of the way to ensure standards remain high and provide a warm welcome and atmosphere. Easy access off I 25 to it and short drive to SF Plaza. Being summer tourist season had a mixture of all ages, lots of families with children yet rooms are quiet, beds comfortable and we had a nice stay. Look forward to next summer when we return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This Inn made us feel like we were at home. It was squeeky clean throughout, quiet, with friendly knowledgeable staff. I always prefer to call a hotel direct to make a reservation. That gives a good sense of how you'll be treated. We weren't disappointed. Breakfast included 2 freshly prepared egg choices, cereals, waffles, fruit, juices, muffins, bagels. It was indeed a full meal. Evening reception with complimentary cocktails - try the Merlot. We'll definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

From the moment we checked in (thank you Josh and Oscar) to the minute we checked out, we were treated like friends by the remarkable staff. From the Manager, Victoria down to the lady in housekeeping, the experience was great. The rooms were very updated and clean with a nice flat screen tv and large shower. The beds were very comfortable. The wine/appetizer reception in the evening was a nice touch. Because this hotel is not in the center of where the galleries and shopping are, you can get a free shuttle into town (again, thank you Josh!) and they will pick you up when you are done (as long as it's by 6pm though). OH,and the hot breakfasts were wonderful as well! Nice size dining area so you don't have to take your plate to your room to find a place to sit as happened to us at a few different hotels we stayed at on this trip (traveled from Oregon to Atlanta taking my daughter to grad school). The Inn at Santa Fe is an independently run hotel and they take pride in taking care of their guests to the max.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DiPasquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed here one week - the room had two clean comfortable queens and was small but equipped with everything we needed including gorgeous sunset views of the mountains. Breakfast included with eggs, waffles, sausage, bacon, breads, cereal, oj, apple juice etc etc. Staff goes out of their way to meet your needs. Great place !!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Okb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
745 reviews
4.9 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
767 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,301 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
7.4 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing