We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms at the far end of town”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sugar Land TX USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Small rooms at the far end of town”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Quite dissappointed that its supposed to be a 3 star place.

The HVAC system is a standard freestanding unit, but curiously, it has no thermostat. This means that you set it to "low heat" and the fan runs and NEVER turns off. It will literally run the fan until you turn it to OFF. It was about 10°F outside at night, so turning it off was not an option. If you can sleep right next to the noisy fan, then enjoy. Central heat with a thermostat that you set would be much nicer.

The hotel seems like it was assembled somewhere else in modules and brought in. Each room is quite small, and the bathroom was really small. It's got to be one of the smallest bathrooms that I have encountered. The shower is a preformed plastic "pod" with the toilet outside it. These two are closed off from the room by a pocket door. The sink is part of the room itself. Its probably a model of efficienty, but it felt really small. Once we brought in the luggage, there was barely room to move around.
The beds seemed small too. We sleep on a queen size at home and I actually checked the mattress tag and it said its a "finished queen." I dunno what that means, but it must mean that once the sheets and stuff are put on it, that its legally bigger than a double ? I don't know.

Also the room for four people had towels for two. Breakfast was not bad.

Its at the far end of the main drag, Cerrillos Ave , so you'll drive a while to get anywhere. Its about as far from the ski area as you can be and still be in Santa Fe.

Overall, quite dissappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merkurmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    182
    82
    28
    19
See reviews for
123
251
48
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel was pretty convenient for Santa Fe and the surrounding area. The breakfast was good but predictable for a breakfast bar. At least twice I had to ask for a refill of something. The happy hour was also reasonable. They only have 5 beers on tap and 3 of those are local brews, but they are all good beers. Dinner is ok. I can't speak to price or value because we used a groupon that included meal vouchers. The staff is helpful if you ask but they did seem a little less than friendly. The bartender for happy hour worked hard but seemed a little overwhelmed when the room got crowded.
As a business traveler, this hotel does exactly what you need, it gives you a place to relax at the end of the day. Basically, this hotel did what I expected and nothing more.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Billthenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We met a very nice hotel receptionist and workers in the hotel. They treated us like family members. The hotel provided very good breakfast and spa facility. I would recommend you to stay at the hotel in Santa Fe, NM. It is excellent place to stay with friends and family!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juhyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

A friendly and helpful staff makes a good hotel greater. We really appreciate Enrique's help which makes our trip pleasant. Enrique's kind smell is our first impression about Santa Fe. We feel that it is worth well of 20-hour driving from Madison.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
4 Thank DongsZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbck, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We had a great time, our room was very nice, comfortable and clean. Very impressed with the staff. Very Helpful and friendly. Food was excellent. Hotel overall very well run. Great experience. Have not been this impressed in a hotel in a long time. Was quiet and very convenient to everything, outlet mall, Walmart, the historic plaza and museums.Will go back again!

Room Tip: Had a corner room on the first floor near exit which was great for our dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We had not made reservations ahead of time and happened upon this hotel when we exited Highway I-25. Just missed happy hour, which had some great deals in the restaurant/bar but we enjoyed the food nonetheless. We did not use the pool or spa. We very much enjoyed our stay that included a delicious hot breakfast. The staff was very helpful in providing a map and directing us to a few highlights of Sante Fe the next morning before we continued on our trip. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stopped here for an overnight stay. It was clean and very comfortable. I left my special pillow there and the staff mailed it to me the next day for free. What great service! It was convenient to I 25 and just a great place!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dorie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
7.1 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
4.9 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing