We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would come back! Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Piermont, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would come back! Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I loved my room. I spent two nights there during my trip to NM. After a few days of long-distance driving and camping out in state parks, this place felt luxurious. I didn't find the room small at all (we had a double).. Cute deco, comfy beds, clean shower. We found it on Priceline and for the price it's totally worth it. Free breakfast, too!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ksalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    179
    82
    28
    19
See reviews for
122
251
47
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Forget all the chain motels along Cerrillos Road and head to this place. Check their website for discounts before you go - we didn't know about that - and they honoured the prices anyway.
The rooms are spacious (as long as you ask for two beds) enough, and everything is in order. We didn't get to the sauna however that is a nice option to have.
Outstanding: the breakfast! It is included in the room price, that part is industry standard. However, it is NOT the boring continental breakfast that is omnipresent elsewhere. Instead, you get bacon or sausage, really nice scrambled eggs, plus another egg dish depending on the day (one day it was Eggs Florentine; the next, Southwestern style). Tortillas and chilis also available, plus all the regular items such as cereal and fruit, bread and bagels to toast. Customer service also pleasant.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with 2 beds, even if there's only 2 of you...the single bed rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank edukate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbruneni, General Manager at Inn At Santa Fe, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Booked my room on Hotwire for 3 persons. Arrived to an attractive reception area and viewed album of area restaurant menues while waiting my turn at check-in desk. The desk clerk indicated that my room had 1 bed, so had to make correction. The change was made pleasantly and she helpfully described the hotel amenities. Our room had little floor space for luggage except under vanity. The room appeared clean and the adjustable spray shower head was a plus. The sink had an egg-water odor (from the drain??) the water didn't taste bad to brush teeth and the hallway to the elevator smelled smokey. The sink handles were opposites - pull forward for H, push back for C. We enjoyed the variety of the hot breakfast and chose to sit outside near the pool - a nice spot in the morning sun v.s. in the rather crowded dining room. Had we stayed longer, would have used pool, laundry & happy hour. Bedspreads, decorator pillows & worn carpet at & in elevator need to go- they diminish a clean feel that our other hotels had.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank spaseeker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbruneni, General Manager at Inn At Santa Fe, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor, your candid comments can only help us to improve.
We are in the process of replacing all of the bedspreads, a good portion of our rooms have already been completed. I will also personally address the elevator, as well as the sink and the hallway. I would appreciate a direct message so I can learn more about the specifics of your stay!
We look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future, so you can stay longer and use our pool. I welcome you to contact me directly for the best rate and so that we can guarantee the correct room type!


Yours truly,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San jose
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hotel is clean & rooms are nice but quite small. They are equipped with a microwave & fridge. The bathroom, if you can call it that is miniscule. And the shower was absolutely horrible. I've had better showers in my RV. No water pressure to the point it was hard to actually get wet enough to soap & rinse off. And only 1 towel per person in the room. Breakfast is only served until 9 & since we are on vacation & not feeling like rushing to get anywhere we didn't get to experience it. Quite far away from anything so it is necessary to have a car to get around as well.

Room Tip: I would ask for a larger room if they have any & check the water pressure when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lhabr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbruneni, General Manager at Inn At Santa Fe, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay. First and foremost I would appreciate a private response so I can find out the room you were in as I am concerned about the issue with the shower. We did switch recently to a water conserving shower head and have not experienced any complaints or lack of pressure. Possibly this one is installed incorrectly!
We do serve breakfast till 9am during the room and 9:30am during the weekends, I regret that that you were unable to enjoy it. It is often the highlight of our guests stay. We also offer a shuttle 10am-6pm anywhere in Santa Fe. It just requires an advance reservation.
I hope if you ever travel back to Santa Fe you will give us an opportunity to prove to you that we never want any guests to be disappointed! I would be more than happy to personally make your reservation,

yours truly,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great staff and customer service. The rooms are small but well laid out, clean and have everything you need. Excellent complimentary breakfast. The hotel is at the edge of town not close to the plaza, so would be better for business travelers rather then tourists wanting to stay within walking distance of thier destinations.I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbruneni, General Manager at Inn At Santa Fe, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Tripadvisor,

Thank you for your recent review! Just so you know, we do offer a shuttle for those traveling with out a vehicle. We are happy that you will be back in the future, I would be pleased to help you with your reservations!

Yours truly,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a pleasant hotel at the edge of the city. I mistakenly assumed it was near the airport and read there was a shuttle. The shuttle must be booked 24 hrs in advance and only after 10 am. I gave up my rental car and had an early flight the following morning so I had to hire a cab. I was very hungry and the only restaurant within walking distance was very limited and basic fare. Also the breakfast people were raving about isn't served until 6:30 and I had to leave before that.

The bed is comfortable and room small but adequate. If you have a car and don't want the convenience of being in town this hotel is fine, but without a car, it is useless and this should be made clearer on the website for out of town visitors. There is a small outlet mall with no food after four next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbruneni, General Manager at Inn At Santa Fe, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, I will work with my team about advertising the hours about the shuttle better on our website. I am sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. I hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to the Santa Fe area.

Yours Truly,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Convenient location, EXCELLENT STAFF, price and complimentary breakfast! We recently stayed for two days and had never visited Sante Fe before - got lucky and found this hotel. Room was smaller than most hotel rooms but everything was wisely laid out and all we needed. We traveled for over three weeks in the southwest and stayed in dozens of hotels - this was by far the best all around. When we returned from our travels we sent the Manager of the hotel an email on our wonderful stay (we've never done that before). We liked it so much we'll make sure we stay there again on our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbruneni, General Manager at Inn At Santa Fe, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear JG,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and for your very kind email. We value your comments and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance,
Your truly,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
7.1 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
4.9 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing