We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, heated pool, free breakfast”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great value, heated pool, free breakfast”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Santa Fe. The rooms are basic but clean and nice. The free breakfast was good, and included waffles, cereals, eggs, meats and fruit. The pool is outdoors, but it is heated and that worked for us in November. There is also a hot tub. The location is easy for getting downtown by car. They also have a free shuttle that you can reserve.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kdnwbrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    186
    82
    28
    20
See reviews for
126
254
50
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ogallala, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Shirley works at the front desk, she is the best! Shirley made us feel right at home and told us the best places to eat in the area. The room was very clean, quiet and the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. I highly recommend staying there if you are in need of a room. Full breakfast in the morning too, no junk food, real food and it was great, with great coffee!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timpson, TX
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have joined 9-12 friends here for 6 years. We use the meeting room for bead projects over the weekend. Many of the great staff we first met are still working at Inn at Santa Fe. The rooms are clean, as are the public areas of the Inn. The breakfast is always tasty, hot, and plentiful. The dinner menu is quite nice also. We look forward to meeting here again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Rooms were clean and bathroom was spotless which is a big deal to me! Breakfast included was good as well. Staff was friendly. The room almost reminded me of a college dorm the way it was setup inside and had fridge, microwave, and safe. There was even a room you could do laundry in and they have free DVD rentals for the room ( I didn't use it, but thought the option was nice). I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

To set your expectations, this is a simple motel in the parking lot of an outlet mall on the edge of town. Your room may be small; your fridge may hum and groan at odd hours. Within that framework though, management is obviously working hard to keep guests happy. The breakfast is the highlight - far better than your usual roadside freebie.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piermont, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I loved my room. I spent two nights there during my trip to NM. After a few days of long-distance driving and camping out in state parks, this place felt luxurious. I didn't find the room small at all (we had a double).. Cute deco, comfy beds, clean shower. We found it on Priceline and for the price it's totally worth it. Free breakfast, too!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ksalts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Forget all the chain motels along Cerrillos Road and head to this place. Check their website for discounts before you go - we didn't know about that - and they honoured the prices anyway.
The rooms are spacious (as long as you ask for two beds) enough, and everything is in order. We didn't get to the sauna however that is a nice option to have.
Outstanding: the breakfast! It is included in the room price, that part is industry standard. However, it is NOT the boring continental breakfast that is omnipresent elsewhere. Instead, you get bacon or sausage, really nice scrambled eggs, plus another egg dish depending on the day (one day it was Eggs Florentine; the next, Southwestern style). Tortillas and chilis also available, plus all the regular items such as cereal and fruit, bread and bagels to toast. Customer service also pleasant.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with 2 beds, even if there's only 2 of you...the single bed rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank edukate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbruneni, General Manager at Inn At Santa Fe, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
745 reviews
4.9 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
767 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,301 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
7.4 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing