We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time there”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Third time there”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have always found this hotel to be pleasant, clean and extremely comfortable. The staff is great. The only drawback is that it is a bit out of the way for shopping and siteseeing but with the savings in rate, the expense is minimal. I will stay there anytime I am in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    184
    82
    28
    20
See reviews for
125
253
48
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Turners Falls, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I landed here on the day of a huge snowstorm, so was glad to find such a comfortable place to hunker down. It's a few miles' drive to the historic section of town, so if you want to be within walking distance, this is not for you. However, it is close to Rts. 25 and 14, and easy to get to 84. Room was clean, comfortable (more pillows than I needed, but it was fun to have them), convenient, good wifi connection -- all the basics were covered well. Even the shampoo and skin cream were nice.

The extra selling point for me is that the breakfast is substantial and delicious -- real scrambled eggs, not those rubbery prefab discs so many hotels have; good, strong coffee; great oatmeal, not gooey gray slop; waffles, fruit (canned -- this was in November), apples to take for the road, muffins, bagels -- all the usual stuff, but exceptionally well done and included in the cost of the room. Plus, the breakfast room is the same as the dining room and bar: comfortable padded chairs, and if you're lucky you can sit by the fire.

All staff, from front desk to housekeeping to bartender/waiter, were friendly and helpful, and I got some good advice about shopping and travel routes. I'd stay there again. It's a little more than I wanted to pay initially -- not so expensive, but I'm on a big trip on a small budget -- but it was well worth the money.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank SarahDoyle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This Inn is hard to rate. Pluses include very cordial, friendly and helpful employees. Really inviting southwest décor. Small bar and snack room off the lobby with a limited menu (we opted for an Outback Steakhouse, about a mile away for dinner). Reasonable rates.Convenient to I-25 expressway. On that basis, I would rate this Inn very good to excellent. But there is a structural deficiency that can't be overlooked: room size. Our room was described as a single queen room (there are no king bed rooms). The "queen" size bed was more the size of a double bed. The room was very small and the bathroom even smaller. No bath to soak in after a long day on the road, just a stall shower. Great shower head, though. If room size is important to you, especially for an extended stay, I would regrettably suggest looking elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go for the 2 queen rooms if you value space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quemado, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at Marriott but decided to stay here cause it was where my friends were staying. Extremely polite staff, a very clean and comfortable room and a fantastic breakfast. Great experience!!!! I will have no problem staying there again if I ever have to!! A+++++

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Upaunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was a very quaint little hotel near a shopping mall. It is right next to Cerrillos Rd and easy access to I-285. It's not near any major sites, but as long as you have a car, its a very nice place to rest your head after a long day of sightseeing. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The rooms are very bijou, but at the price, you couldn't expect more. Nicely decorated and offering all the basics, we were not disappointed. They also offer a wonderful breakfast included in your stay, which makes for a convenient, economical perk.
I won't be surprise if I end up staying here again on my next trip to the area. The rate, the service, comfortable rooms, and great breakfast make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsWright2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

When first calling for a reservation, I was not sure I wanted to stay here. On hold for 10 minutes, hung up and after calling back, on hold again. However, I took a leap and went there for 2 nights.
SO glad I did! Super nice, friendly and helpful front desk staff - Oscar and Hunter! Great job. Everything I asked for was taken care of and the directions to attractions were right on.
The room was so cozy. Not huge but just right. I loved all the pillows on the bed and the comforter was a real treat - not just a thin blanket.
Breakfast was a surprise with scrambled eggs florentine! There was plenty to eat.
The Mediterranean shrimp from the restaurant was fabulous. Sun dried tomatoes, squash, carrots over pasta with olive oil and the shrimp were HUGE.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Liked the room on the west side. It was November and nice and toasty when the sun went down. View of...
See more room tips
Green Features: Pamphlet given at check in states that they will recycle anything you bring down from your room. We always take our recyclables home and sort them there.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I wanted to say thank you to all the staff at the Inn at Santa Fe for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. We were filming in Santa Fe, and Victoria made our arrangements effortless. We were thrilled to come back after 16 hour days to our clean, comfortable rooms. The staff was attentive and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to not only filmmakers and crews, but to anyone looking for an affordable, relaxing stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DreaMElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,288 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing