We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay!”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
261 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice Stay!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here while passing through Santa Fe. Room was spotless, bed was comfortable. Felt very upscale and the price was very reasonable! There is a free breakfast and it was made with fresh ingredients and well attended. Lots of families traveling when we stayed there, but they had an overflow seating area that was comfortable. Easy on and off the highway. Factory stores within walking distance. Plenty of parking for my trailer.

Room Tip: If you want to nap during the day, steer clear of rooms near the self service laundry. There was no...
See more room tips
Green Features: They encourage water conservation and do not use paper plates for breakfast. They work hard to be good stewards of their resources.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Road_Bear57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    182
    82
    28
    19
See reviews for
123
251
48
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We took family down to Santa Fe for a quick holiday trip and had another great stay at the Inn. Any questions and requests were warmly accommodated. Our front desk representative was wonderful to work with during our entire stay. He checked us in and out with professional hospitality. Part of our enthusiasm for the trip was to stay at the Inn - loved the breakfast. The hotel was very full, but the hotel still felt warm and cordial. Great care is given to make each guest experience wonderful. This is a great choice for a budget conscience traveler, without compromising quality. You get more than you pay for. Great job Victoria for a well managed establishment.

Room Tip: I enjoy a second floor room closer to the middle of the hotel. The ground floor can be busy with man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was our first stay at the Inn at Santa Fe, the "grabber" being the daily Happy Hour and hot breakfast plus, of course, very good rates. This is an older property, but is well maintained. The rooms are "European" style (read "small"), but comfortable. The Inn actually operates, for the guests and others, a small restaurant on the premises. It has a nice menu of small dishes to accompany the half-price beverages for the happy hour. The breakfast was indeed hot and was beyond, in scope and quality, what is normally found in "free breakfast" properties. Very enjoyable. Quiet and, here's one for the traveler; the next (frosty) morning we found that our car windows, and those of cars parked around it, had been scraped clean of the frost. Amazing!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GKT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The rooms are modest, as is the property, but our room was extremely clean and tidy. The front desk people, especially Shirley, were very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant staff was also pleasant. Beds were comfy, lots of pillows, big TV. It's a short drive to old downtown Santa Fe, so a bit out of the way. But there is a nice outlet mall in the next parking lot - walking distance. Great price. I'd stay again.

Green Features: Santa Fe has regulations regarding frequency of washing linens and such, but you can request having things washed more often if you're staying a while.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hobbsbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have doing some traveling recently in New Mexico for business and found this property to be a welcome relief! It was decorated nicely and the room was just what I needed. I needed a meeting room and they were able to accommodate me on short notice. The internet had a strong connection. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The only draw back was that some of the channels on the TV were messed up, but I am sure that was a cable/satellite issue.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have always found this hotel to be pleasant, clean and extremely comfortable. The staff is great. The only drawback is that it is a bit out of the way for shopping and siteseeing but with the savings in rate, the expense is minimal. I will stay there anytime I am in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turners Falls, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I landed here on the day of a huge snowstorm, so was glad to find such a comfortable place to hunker down. It's a few miles' drive to the historic section of town, so if you want to be within walking distance, this is not for you. However, it is close to Rts. 25 and 14, and easy to get to 84. Room was clean, comfortable (more pillows than I needed, but it was fun to have them), convenient, good wifi connection -- all the basics were covered well. Even the shampoo and skin cream were nice.

The extra selling point for me is that the breakfast is substantial and delicious -- real scrambled eggs, not those rubbery prefab discs so many hotels have; good, strong coffee; great oatmeal, not gooey gray slop; waffles, fruit (canned -- this was in November), apples to take for the road, muffins, bagels -- all the usual stuff, but exceptionally well done and included in the cost of the room. Plus, the breakfast room is the same as the dining room and bar: comfortable padded chairs, and if you're lucky you can sit by the fire.

All staff, from front desk to housekeeping to bartender/waiter, were friendly and helpful, and I got some good advice about shopping and travel routes. I'd stay there again. It's a little more than I wanted to pay initially -- not so expensive, but I'm on a big trip on a small budget -- but it was well worth the money.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank SarahDoyle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
7.1 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
4.9 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing