We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel, for the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel, for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the inn of Sante Fe for 3 nights as a little vacation. We were so pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the whole hotel as well as, the friendliness of the staff. We also enjoyed the full breakfast every morning. IF we ever get to go to Santa Fe again we would defintley stay there. Irene

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Irenevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    179
    79
    28
    17
See reviews for
122
247
47
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

I had intended to stay 2 nights and ended up staying for 6. The rooms were spacious and extremely well kept. The staff is the best in Santa Fe. They will help you with whatever you need. I would rate this hotel as one of the best values I have ever had in any city. I keep thinking of the staff because they know the city and can answer any question about restaurants, museums, shopping or any directions you need. The one improvement that could be made is to enlarge the pool area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scott0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

We stayed here for a week. The staff was very accommodating and nice. The rooms are small but well distributed.....Very quiet place. This place has a small pool and hot tob outdoors. Their breakfast is very good, they offer diffrent meat selections(bacon sausage, etc) each day as well as eggs, coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, waffles, bagles, toast. they offer free wifi as well.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carlosi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights in May/2010 and were pleasantly surprised at the excellent value. We were greeted with fresh lemonade and still warm chocolate chip cookies and our double queen room clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. There was also a laundry on site and the breakfast was excellent. It is about 4 miles from the center of Santa Fe which means driving into town which is the only inconvenience. There is an adjacent outlet mall if you are a shopper. I strongly recommend " The Shed" restaurant in town for its authentic Mexican food, wonderful decor and very reasonable prices. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank angelminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

This place is right off the highway, but you can't hear anything. The room was nice, but the staff, the breakfast, wow. Breakfast was outstanding and the staff was very helpful. I got a recommendation for dinner at a Mexican restaurant down the street. When we passed through Santa Fe on our way home we stayed at the Inn and ate at that same Mexican restaurant. I look forward to our next trip and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveler60958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
177 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

Uncomfortable bed: sheets, comforter and mattress looked worn and felt like they had many many years of use. Small room: water basin to brush teeth, etc., is in same area as bed. "Business Center" is one computer with printer in lobby without privacy, and same guest used it continuously for two hours. As she told me, there was no time-limit (I just wanted one minute to print my boarding passes). Bring a towel with you to workout room, in case you have the same experience as me and towels were not stocked. In fact, try the pool instead. Staff, big TV in room and cookies and lemonade upon check-in were nice. Dog treats on front desk counter can either be a good thing, or bad thing. Keep looking if you want a true experience of Santa Fe and try something closer to the Plaza.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GottaRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbruneni, General Manager at Inn At Santa Fe, responded to this review, 20 May 2010
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff! I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.
I have taken immediate action on your comments about the guest at the business center. We will display a sign asking guests to be courteous and limit time to twenty minutes.
The towel issue has also been addressed with our housekeeping department.
As far as your other concerns about the bed, I am attempting to resolve but would love to know what type of room you stayed in. Our beds are very new Sealy Posturepedics and I am concerned about any issues with our mattresses or bedding.
Of course, we are also a pet friendly hotel; hence, the dog treats- and the dogs think it’s great! (We utilize specific rooms for our guests with pets and deep clean the room after they depart).
Again, thank you for your review. I appreciate your honest feedback and will do everything imaginable to eradicate the issues you had at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Victoria Bruneni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

We spent one night at the Inn and were pleasantly surprised. The room was small, but the design was very clever and provided a lot more room than we thought. One complaint was the size of the toilet area - shower was big enough, but it was a little claustrophobic using the toilet! We arrived quite late, and the desk clerk was kind enough to save us a couple of cookies. The other disadvantage was the distance from town, but if you have a car, it's not a big problem.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mediamom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
7.1 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing