We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the money. A little far from Downtown Santa Fe”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the money. A little far from Downtown Santa Fe”
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Great hotel - nice, clean and quiet. My only complaint was the towels have seen better days! If you want to be close to downtown Santa Fe this hotel might not be for you. The GPS says it is only 7 miles to downtown but it is the longest seven miles as you must go through twenty stop lights. I would stay there again especially for the price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelgalDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbruneni, General Manager at Inn At Santa Fe, responded to this review, 23 July 2010
Dear Tripadvisor Guest,

Thank you for your nice review, I do want to recomend that the next time you stay with us you use the interstate to travel to the Plaza. If you take I-25 to Old Pecos Trail you can be in the plaza in fifteen minutes. This allows you to avoid Cerrillos road and conveniantly provides you with quicker access to the downtown area than most Cerrillos Road hotels.
We have addressed the towel issue with housekeeping.
We look forward to accomidating you on your next trip to Santa Fe.
Again, thank you for the nice review!
If I can be of any assistance feel free to contact me,

Sincerly,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    184
    82
    28
    20
See reviews for
125
253
48
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
college station
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

From the moment we stepped inside the lobby, we were treated as valued customers. The check-in was painless, the room was clean, and the breakfast's were excellent!! I almost want to keep this place a secret, but it was so nice, they really deserve your hard earned dollars! All the people that work there were extremely friendly... front desk, house keeping, and kitchen... this place is worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 1armedpaperhanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This review was sent to the hotel themselves. Had to share it with others who want a great experience.*******I really wanted to say a big thank you to everyone on your staff for our wonderful visit this past weekend. I had found an amazing deal on another website for your hotel but was unable to pay up front. When I called your hotel the reservation person was willing to accept that price and held the room for us to pay when we got there. Cheryl was also in contact with me to get the perfect room for us. She chose a room with a great view and a king bed. When we got there we were unable to check in early, but found enough to do until we could check in. We did have a mishap while we were on our trip. Another persons car tire flung a rock right through our passenger window and shattered it. It was 10:30 at night and Oscar at the front desk was a big help. He called the police for us, and gave us trash bags to cover the window. He even took the time to print out a copy of places to take our car to get it repaired. The next day I explained our situation to Antoinette that we needed to find a place on Monday to fix our car and if we could please get a late checkout. She was very friendly and said we could check out at 1pm. Also, when I called about the internet being down she was really apologetic and said they were doing everything to get it fixed. Also, a big commendation to the gentleman who took care of our breakfast needs. Every time we turned around he was there refilling, food, coffee…with a smile on his face. Overall, we loved our trip to Santa Fe and to your hotel. My husband, who is not one to notice, was very pleased with the service we got and said we would definitely stay here on our next trip. Thanks again to everyone and God bless.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mleal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We stayed here based on the reviews we read here. I was traveling with my 70+ mother and my 21 year old daughter, and we were all pleased. Breakfast was great, everything very clean and VERY helpful staff! The room is not large - but three women and all their luggage fit just fine. A great very reasonably priced place to stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LCU-ACUMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsale, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I have stayed at the Inn of Santa Fe twice. The first time was in March while scouting hotels in the Santa Fe area for my sons wedding guests. We decided to reserve a block of rooms at the Inn at Santa Fe and am happy we did so. On both trips the rooms were very clean with comfortable beds & great pillows; the full breakfasts delicious; and the staff extremely professional.

We received so many compliments from guests with their personal stories of how one of the staff members (Shirley, Daniel, Cole just to name a few) had helped them in some way. With a large group of people it is expected that someone will have a problem with something. However, that was not the case. Everyone raved about the friendliness of the staff. Especially Oscar. He was extremely accomodating whether taking their reservations or helping with a problem at check-in. I can not say enough about the staff's outstanding customer service. This hotel has it in spades. The staff definitely goes the extra mile for the hotel guests.

Our wedding guests used the hotel's pool, hot tub, and sauna a lot. On the 4th of July, we even used a meeting room off the pool area and had a pizza pool party. Whatever our requests, they accomodated us in a friendly manner.

The Inn at Santa Fe was also a great value on top of that! Also, the wedding guests loved being so close to the Outlet Mall just across the parking lot. Someone was always coming back from their shopping trips with smiles on their faces and sacks full of great buys.

The Inn at Santa Fe helped make our wedding guests trip to New Mexico a wonderful experience! I will definitely stay there in the future and highly recommend this hotel to anyone or group as I know you will be pleased.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We enjoyed the full hot breakfast. There was a wonderful walk-in shower in our room. The staff were polite and accomodating. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We stayed here based on the reviews on TA and are glad we did. Santa Fe hotels tend toward the expensive side and this hotel is good value for a good price. We had one queen bed and, while the room was quite small, it was nicely appointed (upgraded bath products, flat panel television, in-room safe, etc.l. The shower (it had no tub) had the best water pressure I've ever had in a hotel. The full morning breakfast was better than average though the room could have used more seating and was quite warm. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmr1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,288 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing