We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grants, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My stay at "Inn at Santa Fe" was very pleasent. On my first night there was a problem with the internet connection. The staff was very dilligent about getting the problem corrected. The room was comfortable. The room service was good. The pool area was very restful.

All in all , I was very pleased with my stay and will plan to use "Inn at Santa Fe" when I am in the area.
Ray Clemons

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank erayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    186
    82
    28
    20
See reviews for
126
254
50
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The room was definitely small with very little space to put belongings. The bed was quite comfortable and the flat screen TV was nice. The breakfast was terrific!!!!!! Also we really enjoyed the free wine/beer drink during happy hour.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillinarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemez Springs, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We loved this boutique hotel located on the outskirts of town. The complimentary glass of wine or bottle of beer was a wonderful treat the first night of our stay...and the hot breakfast was great! Check-in was a breeze - we were warmly welcomed and our room was ready for us. The staff was so nice - we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockportcrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

After our stay last week we definitely will return. Usually stay on the Plaza but decided to do something different. We liked the quiet atmosphere and friendliness of the staff. The breakfasts are what you'd find at pricey hotels. The poolside area is just right and we had our wine in the afternoon just chatting and enjoying scenery. Our main purpose on traveling to SF was to go to the opera. We truely enjoyed our drive to the SF opera as there is so much to take in. We extend kudos to the staff-- Mr. Rockwood at the front desk, Caesar in the dining room and Victoria who is the manager. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dlyerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Inn. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and the amenities just right- not too fancy, but elaborate enough.

The one comment I have on ways to improve would be to up-date the exercise room. It was nice to stay a little outside of town to get away from the hoopla.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luckshun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra Ok
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in Santa Fe. Can't find a better place for the money. Well worth your time to check it out.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LindaBAgraOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Seth Godin writes a blog and has 62,000 followers, I am 62, 001. Why is this important writing a review about a hotel? Its because Seth Godin writes about "Linchpins" (in a book by the same name). Linchpins are people who connect with people and make a difference to the experience. So now I am always on the lookout for Linchpins. This afternoon I met one. Colby was serving wine at Happy Hour here at the Inn at Santa Fe. I didn't need wine though. I needed hot water for tea and there wasn't any. Who drinks tea in the middle of a very warm afternoon. No one. Colby did not hesitate. I can bring you hot water from the microwave in a minute or so. And he did. He could have said, no hot water now but there will be in the morning, or I'm too busy now can you come back in a few minutes? He didn't, he brought me my hot water. There was nothing expected in return, no tip, not even a thank you. He did it just because that is the way Colby is. I take some meds, I was nausous. The tea was critical. Thank heaven for Colby.
The Inn has other people like that, Colby just stands out. The rooms are small but all we need and then some. What impressed me was that for a very modest price we have everything. Jaccuzi, HBO, a swimming pool, a great breakfast from the looks of things. It's right off the freeway and a little bit of a trek into town but if what you want is a comfortable stay with all the toys at a price a family can afford, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank south2peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
745 reviews
4.9 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
766 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,301 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
7.4 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing