We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise. Quality and affordable.”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Queen Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise. Quality and affordable.”
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with plenty to choose from. Dining room was large and very high-end. Employees knowledgeable and friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JayneQueenCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    186
    83
    28
    20
See reviews for
127
256
50
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

This was our second stay after our first time in August 2010. Same courteous staff and service. The hotel is away from all the downtown congestion and atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was tasty and happy hour a nice way to wind down. Thanks Oscar for all your help.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dlyerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

The Inn was perfect.
Room, breakfast and service were perfect.
Staff is really knowledgeable.
Santa Fe is a classy town.
Enjoy
FF

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fff83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We were at this hotel between Christmas and New Years, and the weather was cold and snowy. We selected this hotel based on the TripAdvisor ranking and the cost, especially compared to other hotels in Santa Fe. On the positive side, the hotel was clean, the staff friendly, and the rooms were nicely appointed. In addition, they advertise a "full free breakfast", and I have to say that it was indeed a good breakfast, with eggs, bacon or sausage, and other items.
On the negative side, we were disappointed to find that the hot tub was outside, which may be fine in the summer, which I have no doubt is extensive in Santa Fe, but was of no use to us. The rooms are small, and with four of us, we had to make sure we stayed neat and organized lest we run into each other or trip over something on the floor. Our room had a mirror/sink outside the bathroom, which was good, as the bathroom was simply a toilet and shower stall (no tub). The fitness center was a small room with three machines and some free weights, while the laundry room was an extensive area (probably three times the size of the FC) with two washers/dryers, tables, a microwave and a laundry item dispenser. If doing laundry is high on your list, I recommend this hotel. As for location, the hotel is directly off of I-25, which is convenient if you are traveling through SF and need a place for the evening, but is far away from museums and downtown, which is where most people visiting probably concentrate their time (as this was our first visit to SF, we weren't aware of how far away the hotel is from downtown). I would say, however, that it pays to be careful in your selection of hotels in SF, as we spotted many places that were closer to downtown, but appeared to have been built in the fifties. Simply put, it appears your choices are probably a more expensive and nicely appointed hotel in or near downtown, an older hotel with few amenities near downtown, or the Inn at Santa Fe. Our cost, btw, was $110/night.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised by this really nice hotel. Particularly for the price, it can't be beat. Very nicely decorated and overall pleasant; clean rooms; no bedbugs (I checked!); great service; good breakfast; really everything you need. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Santa Fe. You can pay a lot more for the super spiffy downtown hotels but I don't think you'd do any better.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BigCityCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

My husband and I stayed here while in Santa Fe to atttend a family gathering over thanksgiving, then we were back again a week later. Our first room was small, no problem but there were was no easy chair, a small table and no luggage racks for our two suitcases! We just can't live out of the suitcases on the floor anymore at our ages. So I went down to the lobby, asked the staff about this, apparently the hotel does not have luggage racks but they upgraded us at no additional charge to a much larger room with a couple of small tables for our suitcases and a sofa and we were thrilled! ! All rooms have a fridge and a microwave and a safe. Clean, nice & new. Quiet. We were on the 3rd floor facing west which gave us an extraordinary view of the landscape, something one would not get further north on Cerillos road farther into town. The location made it a snap to get back onto the interstate to go home, it was also an easy drive to downtown. Our car was safe behind the walls surrounding the hotel. A short hop to lots of restaurants, stores, etc. The free breakfast was great, waffles, two hot egg dishes along with other hot dishes that varied daily, plus breads, cereals, waffles and juices. In the evening we were treated to one free alcoholic drink per person from 5 to 7 plus they had appetizers, and a hot snack plus munchies. The bartender was extremely helpful, cheerful and just made us smile, he was such a great guy as were all the rest of the staff we encountered during our stay. Beautifully decorated throughout. I would recommend this hotel and we plan on returning in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roadrunnergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Hospitality from the word hospitable. These people know it. What a great staff. From check in through check out.
Rooms were a little on the small side but clean, renovated and liveable.
Some perks you dont find to often; free wi-fi that works, cd players available to borrow, free hot breakfast and most importantly people who care.

The one negative is the distance from historic downtown, yet the plus is for anyone who wants to be close to the outlets.

The perfect place in Santa Fe,

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank starfish2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
305 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing