We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best We Have Ever Experienced”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 February 2011

First the INN AT SANTA FE Is easy to find. Right off I-25. We thought it might be noisy, but one of the most quiet we have experience and we have have been in several (We often drive)). Plenty of well lit parking. The room was nicely furnished, comfortable and clean. The Wi-Fi was easy to hook-up and fast. The full breakfast was wonderful (lasted us until late afternoon). The price was better than I expected for all of the quality.
ROBERT HABENICHT 303 530 0313 jbhavenot@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jbhavenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Inn At Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2011

We travel regularly between Colorado and Arizona and The Inn at Santa Fe is the perfect rest stop. It is right off the freeway. The staff is super friendly and it is dog friendly, too. We have always been very impressed with their breakfast also, which is included in the room rate. The rooms are always clean and the beds very comfy after a 7 hour drive. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bisous13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with plenty to choose from. Dining room was large and very high-end. Employees knowledgeable and friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JayneQueenCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

This was our second stay after our first time in August 2010. Same courteous staff and service. The hotel is away from all the downtown congestion and atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was tasty and happy hour a nice way to wind down. Thanks Oscar for all your help.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dlyerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

The Inn was perfect.
Room, breakfast and service were perfect.
Staff is really knowledgeable.
Santa Fe is a classy town.
Enjoy
FF

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fff83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We were at this hotel between Christmas and New Years, and the weather was cold and snowy. We selected this hotel based on the TripAdvisor ranking and the cost, especially compared to other hotels in Santa Fe. On the positive side, the hotel was clean, the staff friendly, and the rooms were nicely appointed. In addition, they advertise a "full free breakfast", and I have to say that it was indeed a good breakfast, with eggs, bacon or sausage, and other items.
On the negative side, we were disappointed to find that the hot tub was outside, which may be fine in the summer, which I have no doubt is extensive in Santa Fe, but was of no use to us. The rooms are small, and with four of us, we had to make sure we stayed neat and organized lest we run into each other or trip over something on the floor. Our room had a mirror/sink outside the bathroom, which was good, as the bathroom was simply a toilet and shower stall (no tub). The fitness center was a small room with three machines and some free weights, while the laundry room was an extensive area (probably three times the size of the FC) with two washers/dryers, tables, a microwave and a laundry item dispenser. If doing laundry is high on your list, I recommend this hotel. As for location, the hotel is directly off of I-25, which is convenient if you are traveling through SF and need a place for the evening, but is far away from museums and downtown, which is where most people visiting probably concentrate their time (as this was our first visit to SF, we weren't aware of how far away the hotel is from downtown). I would say, however, that it pays to be careful in your selection of hotels in SF, as we spotted many places that were closer to downtown, but appeared to have been built in the fifties. Simply put, it appears your choices are probably a more expensive and nicely appointed hotel in or near downtown, an older hotel with few amenities near downtown, or the Inn at Santa Fe. Our cost, btw, was $110/night.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised by this really nice hotel. Particularly for the price, it can't be beat. Very nicely decorated and overall pleasant; clean rooms; no bedbugs (I checked!); great service; good breakfast; really everything you need. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Santa Fe. You can pay a lot more for the super spiffy downtown hotels but I don't think you'd do any better.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BigCityCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
310 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
4.9 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
782 reviews
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £85 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing