We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conrad Hilton is rotating in his grave.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Conrad Hilton is rotating in his grave.”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Avoid this place! The drawbacks far outnumber the benefits.

Here are the benefits:

1. The beds are fluffy.

2. They give you a cookie when you check in.

3. Free parking.

Now for the drawbacks, which are legion:

1. The hotel is under renovations. How do you like a lobby that reeks of turpentine? A pool that is closed? A cooling system in the public areas of the hotel, that doesn't work? They have some nerve charging $100 a night for substandard public areas and amenities, which are projected to continue all throughout the summer.

2. Traffic noise outside is incredibly loud.

3. The supposedly wonderfully appointed "fitness room" has two treadmills and an elliptical. I've seen much, much better at other hotels.

4. Breakfast is not included.

5. Garbage left in the hallways when I checked in. Nice big box of empty beer cans.

6. Slow wi-fi, although at least it was free.

Yes, this used to be a Holiday Inn. There's still a Holiday Inn Express right down th road, and it's a lot nicer

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear LC1968:
I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent disappointment with our hotel renovation. I want to personally apologize again for the frustration that you experienced and for not meeting your expectations.
We want our guest to experience a superior product. I am sorry if this was not your experience. The comments that you presented were very helpful. I am happy to announce that our renovation is now 100% complete in the lobby, guestrooms and food & beverage outlets. Unfortunately, the pool and the kitchen will not be completed for another 2 more weeks (June 10). Your experience is not indicative of the services and product that the hotel can offer and I apologize again for the inconvenience. We value your patronage.
Steve Caalim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    199
    83
    56
    30
See reviews for
204
224
29
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were pleased with our accomodations and staff at the Santa Fe Doubletree Hotel. One half of the hotel has been fully renovated and the other half will be finished in the next few months. Our room (on the renovated half of the hotel) was very clean and had a comfy bed. The location is outside of the historic district, but on the #2 busline if you don't want to drive and park downtown. There is a mall, several restaurants and a movie theater within a short walk from the hotel. Don't forget to ask at the desk for a free, warm cookie in the evening!

Room Tip: Rooms have either a patio (first floor) or balcony. Next time, I will request a room on an upper flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coolcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

After having a terrible experience at La Posada, a 4 star resort, my sisters and I who were visiting from Michigan, decided to stay another night in Santa Fe. We found Double Tree by Hilton. From the moment we arrived, the staff was friendly, helpful and the hotel was newly renovated! The front desk manager presented us with warm chocolate cookies upon arrival, gave us a booklet for visitors to Santa Fe and took us step by step through the map to the destinations of our choice. Our room was beautifully decorated and spotless! The beds were so very comfortable! The room has a large LG television, microwave, coffee pot with Wolfgang Puck coffee. Delicious! La Posada's coffee tasted like mud. The pools were clean and very inviting. The front desk manager when asked for a referral for dinner that night, suggested Blue Corn Cafe which is right behind the Doubletree! He presented us with his business card and told us to give it to the restaurant for $5.00 off our meal!! Check in and Check out was easy and the staff was very helpful and professional! We will definitely stay here again!! Conveniently located on Cerrillos Rd....about 5 miles from the Plaza. Thank you Doubletree for a wonderful nights stay that surpasses the stay we had at the 4 diamond resort the previous night!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mrsgailann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Excellent location next to the mall, shoing centers, movie theater, running, biking trails and kiddy park. The hotel has been recently upgraded with new flat screen TV.s beds. The staff (Tami) is wonderful, and helpful.

Room Tip: First floor is next to the pool and laundry room. 4th floor has the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank F560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
F560 Houston Texas:
I just wanted to take the opportunity to "THANK YOU" for the OUTSTANDING comments about the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe and for the compliment about my Front Desk agent, Tami.
I look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Steve Caalim
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Our family stayed here March 28, 2012. We were welcomed by the friendly, professional staff with the signature Doubletree warm cookies upon our arrival. The rooms were newly renovated. The carpets were spotless and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. The kids loved the combination indoor/outdoor pool. The location was great with a Starbucks, Baskin Robbins, Target and even a small mall within walking distance. If you don't want to stay downtown, this place is clean, comfortable and a great value.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank COmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewey, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed in the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Santa Fe, Nm Sunday, Feb. 19th, 2012. The hotel is being rentivated during this time. It is in a great location with a movie theatre right across the street. There are also many shops and places to eat near by. It is located approx. 3 miles from I-25 freeway. We were tired that night and ordered in. The dinner arrived quickly and the pasta dish was very good. The toasted bread that came with it was burnt. We are Gold members and we received our complementary water when we arrived. The next morning we went to breakfast at the hotel. We waited 10 minutes to get seated, not because it was busy but lack of anyone there. It was 7 in the morning. The normal buffet was not available so we had to order from the breakfast menu. I gave the waitress my complementary slip for free breakfast and she said it was only good for one person. I enformed her that it was good for two and to check with her boss. She did and said it was only good for one. I informed her to go online and check the benefits. She came back and said she couldn't get online but would give us our complementary breakfasts. She said everything was "new" to her and the staff. Maybe the Hilton just bought this place and are in the process of converting it. The rooms had paper numbers on them but inside was nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
745 reviews
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
855 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
El Rey Court
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn
DoubleTree By Hilton Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing