We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - Double tree, Santa Fe, NM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
jacksonville, fl, Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Double tree, Santa Fe, NM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

It was a beautiful hotel with a very helpful staff. The cookies were hot and the fitness center was well done and the wi-fi was fast and the hotel was new, so everything was beautifully done. We really enjoyed the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hi Richard,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the kind comments! I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel on a future visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    183
    76
    48
    24
See reviews for
187
203
28
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here last week and found it quite comfortable although it's not real close to the downtown area of Santa Fe, and the traffic can be bad at times driving towards downtown. But, it is spacious, and we felt the prices more reasonable than the higher priced places downtown (for smaller spaces). Whever we go to downtown Santa Fe, we normally park in one of the public parking places and wander around for hours anyway - so much to see down there, the cathedral, the Loretta Chapel, many art galleries, or the great selection of restaurants. So, often going to Taos or Colorado the next day, we normally wouldn't go downtown anyway more than once on a trip.

There are other hotels nearby, but, with poor lighting in some areas, some have had bad experiences with cars being broken into. Here, we could park all around the hotel instead of just at the back. And the lighting around the parking was better than some. I will add, though, that like a lot of people, we'd never leave anything in the car at night that might "encourage" someone to break in.

We stayed on the 3rd floor in the rear part facing away from the street. Our room overlooked a storage area instead of the busy street in front. But we had already driven around the hotel before we checked in and wanted on the back because we always worry about street traffic in front. And, at night, we could see lights across town.

We debated on eating breakfast at the hotel, but we were in a hurry and did not want to waste time searching for a restaurant elsewhere. The service and food downstairs were really good. Not particularly liking buffet style, we ordered from the menu. One couple who got on the elevator as we got off said they felt the buffet was a bit pricey for what they paid. But we did not see the buffet, so I can't speak for it.

The wait staff were unusually helpful and friendly. With soft background music, the atmosphere was pleasant. And, after eating, we decided we'd certainly come back to stay and eat breakfast here on our next trip.

Although one sometimes has to wait on the elevator, it has a glass wall that overlooks the huge atrium as one rides up. I am not sure if the ground floor rooms have outside entrances or not. It was rather chilly, so I wanted to be inside. If it is important to you, you might ask when you register.

Santa Fe is a great place for tourists, and hotels can price their rooms accordingly. Always good to make reservations if trying to stay downtown. For Santa Fe, this hotel was worth the money

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hi Jean,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with our hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed the location, services and amenities we have to offer. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I did a quick two day trip to New Mexico. We spent the first night in Albuquerque and the second night outside of Santa Fe. I wanted to stay closer to the square but this property was available for only 20,000 HHpoints. It was a great value.

You have to drive to get into the heart of Santa Fe, but otherwise, this property is very nice. I was acknowledged as a Diamond member, the rooms were clean and quiet, and the breakfast was satisfactory. All staff we met during our brief stay were pleasant.

Every expectation I had of staying at a Doubletree was met if not exceeded.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hi David,
I am glad you chose to stay with us and that the location worked well for you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the great comments. I hope you will choose to stay with us again on a future visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel some 5 times in the past two months while traveling on business. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly, and the rooms are nicely appointed. The hotel is walking distance to Blue Corn Cafe/Pub and a quick drive to Starbuck's in the morning. The restaurant/in-room food is surprisingly good quality and the bar, while small, mixes a great drink. We have not used the pool or hot tub, but the small exercise room is good. We did stay at a competitor on one trip (no availability at the DoubleTree) and it did not measure up. By that I mean that it cost as much or more, was more dated in terms of furnishings, etc., and the location made it hard to find.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank nmguy88001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hi NMGuy,
Thank you for your kind review and for being a return guest. I hope we can continue to be your hotel of choice and that we can welcome you back on your next visit to the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Although the hotel could use more curb appeal we found our room to be very comfortable, clean and well kept. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was good and was very tasty

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Hi Claudia,
Thank you very much for the great comments and review about your stay. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Santa Fe!
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

my stay at the DoubleTree was a godsend ; area hotels in Albuquerque and Sante Fe booked solid for Balloon Fiesta ! The service was excellent, hotel a good value and near the interstate highway. Accomodations wonderful and the sweet treat welcomed. Near malls, near Santa Fe cultural events . Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Suquita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
HI Suquita,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our services. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I really liked this hotel. The sheets on the bed were nice, the towels were nice. The shower was tall enough and put out plenty of hot water (volume and temperature). The AC in the room worked well too. I mention this, because the above is not true in so many hotels. The room was spotless. The lobby area was open and inviting. The staff seemed friendly. Breakfast was also included. The buffet was ok, but they also offered to make eggs for me in the kitchen any way I wanted. The shuttle to and from the airport was also nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank chriskoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Hi Chriskoob,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and for such kind comments. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its services. I hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn
DoubleTree By Hilton Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing