We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid hotel with nicely updated lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Solid hotel with nicely updated lobby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The service, decor, and amenities at this Doubletree are consistent with other hotels in the chain. Check-in was prompt, and I was given a breakfast voucher as a Hilton Gold member without asking. The receptionist did forget to offer me a signature cookie, but did so when I requested one. There is a mini indoor/outdoor pool and hottub in the first floor, as well as a restaurant and bar/lounge. The gym is located on the 4th floor, and has all of the basic equipment one would typically want. Parking is free, which is not always the case in the Santa Fe hotels closer to the Plaza.

The room was clean. All rooms appeared to have a balcony to the outside, although the views are directed toward an adjacent motel and storage facility across the parking lot.

Breakfast consisted of typical hot item choices (bacon, hash, sausage, eggs), along with pastries, cereal, precut fruit, and a house granola. Not bad.

I was pleased to find consistency of a chain hotel in the Santa Fe area, as most of the hotels are individual establishments with variable quality/amenities that are not consistent with price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hi Patrick,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and for the kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    185
    76
    49
    24
See reviews for
191
209
28
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
329 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

As tourists in the area, catching the entry drive to this hotel was a bit tricky, but an extra loop around the nearby shopping center was all that was needed to connect us with the most restful night of sleep of our vacation! Warm cookies upon check-in started our pleasant stay. The room was exquisite; soft music was playing when we arrived. Lobsang was a most gracious host in the breakfast room; food choices were excellent. Staff members were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bosanchubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi Bosanchubo,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing a review about your experiences. I appreciate the kind comments will make sure to share your review with Lobsang. I hope you will find us again on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Appealing room, well equiped. Good location. Helpful staff in new hotel that has decor and style appropriate to southwest. Very comfortable bed. People in room next to us has TV on very loud until 11:00. I asked them to turn it down and they did, but unfortunate that the walls that TV is against is not more noise proof.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi Jill,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experiences. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the services and amenities we offer and will be sure to pass this on to my staff. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

very comfortable and excellent value. Getting there was not so easy as the sign is not very visible from the street and is not a direct access unless you know where you are going. I think the hotel could trim out some of the landscape to make getting there easier. Just my opinion though otherwise everything was wonderful and we would go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi Tamara,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us and that you would come back! I hope we can serve you again on a future visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very nice hotel. Good location for travelers. Convenient for the airport. Nice fireplace on a snowy day. Warm chocolate cookies. Nice restaurant. Easy to accesss internet from room. Nice restaurant, good menu. Good for breakfast before leaving in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank caymancarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi Caymancarol,
Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing us on your visit to Santa Fe. I hope we can have you back on your next visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very nice hotel; make sure you asking what you need: Room: Beds too small for calling double. (got full) Safety: Given a room with balcony, receptionist did not ask, if its OK, because we have a son. Breakfast: eggs very dry with no taste (you have to pay extra or you need to have a coupons, ask receptionist) Dinner: good choice, very good, good price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Adriana,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I know there are a lot of choices in the area and I hope you will choose us again on a future visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, DE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel was a very pleasant retreat, and made for a nice long weekend getaway while attending a family wedding. The location was great as it was near wedding events, restaurants and a short drive to downtown. No charge for parking. Very helpful staff, welcoming lobby, nice amenities, and a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank trippin_senior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Trippin_Senior,
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. I appreciate that you took the time to write a review and I hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#31 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn
DoubleTree By Hilton Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing