We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I come to Santa Fe every year for the Santa Fe Century. I have stayed here a couple of times. This is a very nice hotel. The place is clean, quiet, and up-to-date. The lobby is beautiful. It has a big fireplace and tables and chairs for lounging and visiting. I have not eaten in their restaurant or bar. There are a couple of things: The hotel has only 1 elevator and it is really slow. From a security standpoint, this is probably a good thing, but I don't like having to go through the lobby to get to my room. Luckily the hotel has only 4 floors. The elevator is a glass elevator that takes you up from the lobby. It provides a nice view of the lobby. The "suites" are really not suites. They are, however, very nice rooms. They are big and extremely comfortable. The ammenities include a very comfortable king size bed, a large HDTV, a sleeper sofa, and a chair. A microwave and refrigerator are also included as well as double sinks. WiFi is also available. A jetted whirlpool tub would be nice. The website states that each Jr. Suite has a balcony, (or in the case of a ground floor room, a patio). We were given a room on the second floor overlooking the restaurant or bar, that had only a window and looked out over the roof of the bar. I asked to be moved to the room with the balcony I had paid for. After a little bit of a hassle, I was moved to a room with a balcony. When I checked out I was given the cold shoulder, by the same person whom I had talked to on the phone about my room. When I presented my room keys to the desk, he just said "Checking out?" I said "Yes." He said, "I'll take care of it." A simple "Thanks for staying with us" or "Come back again" or "How was your stay?" would have been more appropriate. I thought that was uncalled for. With this one exception, the staff seemed courteous though not overly friendly. They always seemed to be preoccupied with whatever they were doing on their computers, that I could not see. There are a lot of places to stay in Santa Fe. This one is conveniently located for my needs, however I may look elsewhere on my next visit to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Rooms that face Cerrillos Road can be noisy if you have your patio door or window open. Avoid room 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Steve,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and its services overall and thank you for bringing some issues to our attention. I will make sure to pass on your comments to my management staff so we may correct the issues you noted. I understand there are a lot of choices in the area and I hope you will choose us again on a future visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Came to Santa Fe for a bike race. Great central location, clean hotel, good service and cookies. Only negative was no early breakfast included with stay. Maintenance staff was very helpful in finding us some duct tape for an emergency equipment repair. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank meandthemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi meandthemouse,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the kind comments on the review. I hope you enjoyed the race as well as Santa Fe and we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

When we arrived we were not pleasantly greeted. Instead, the man asked what I wanted. I told him we were checking in and gave him my driver's license and credit card. He swiped them up off the counter and did his thing with them and handed them back to me. He handed me the keys and told me where the elevator was. It should be called the waitavator.

The room was tolerable but nothing to write home about. I have been in many Doubletree Hotels and this is the worst one. My husband and I travel all the time and I can say this without any hesitation, RUN AWAY from this hotel.

This whole place was extremely noisy. We were planning on staying there 3 nights but we left and went right down the street to The Hampton Inn.

It is less expensive and sooooooo much better. The front desk clerk was so much more pleasant, he welcomed us and pointed out a few interesting facts about The Plaza that I did not know even though I have been there several time.

Now our vacation is NOT ruined. Thank you Hampton Inn!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tah52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi tah52,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review and I apologize for the experience you had at check in. This is definitely not the normal feedback we get, especially since the world famous DoubleTree cookie is the main part of our check in process. I will pass your comments about your experience on to the appropriate managers so we can address the issue and work to improve our service for future guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope you will give us another chance on a future visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This Doubletree was delightful for a tired traveller. The decor is tasteful. Large open lobby for relaxing and a comfortable room. The Sweet Dreams bed is worth this hotel selection. Outdoor balcony opens for fresh air. Trained and genuinely friendly staff make this choice worth repeat business.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank PaigeTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Paige,
Thank you for such a kind review. I am very happy you enjoyed our hotel and its services and I hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Couldn't believe the quality for the price of the room. Very friendly and helpful staff. I have absolutely no complaints. Very nice hotel. Highly recommended. We accidently left our lights on our rental car and they were very helpful in trying to help us get it started after the battery was dead.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Hi Jerry,
I am very happy we could help! Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Clean and comfortable, awesome staff. Free internet which worked well. Love the comfortable pillows. We got stuck and extra night and were relieved at the nice accommodations and shopping close by -- Penney, Ross, Sears, Target, etc. The Blue Corn restaurant is close by with great food and good service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hi Michele,
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! It's great to hear you enjoyed our service, amenities and location and I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel on a future visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This double tree hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico is great for everything that you want to do weather you are in town for the Santa Fe fiestas on downtown or going skying at sky Santa Fe this is the place to stay at, the room and hotel is in great conditions very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the cookie at check in was delicious. if visiting I will stay here.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank fox789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello fox789, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us during your time in Santa Fe! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the signature Wake Up DoubleTree breakfast buffet and our delicious chocolate chip and walnut cookie! We hope to welcome you back as our guest the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
835 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 61 in Santa Fe
316 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £70 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn
DoubleTree By Hilton Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing