We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was a great hotel for a two day getaway. They had extremely comfortable beds along with clean rooms and balcony to be able to enjoy the view and great weather. The staff was very friendly. They have a fitness center on the 4th floor that has equipment that faces an awesome view of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Ted T,

We are so happy to read your wonderful review on your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe! I agree that we do have extremely comfortable beds! It's wonderful to hear that you were able to experience the beauty of Santa Fe by utilizing our balconies and our 4th floor fitness center. We are lucky to have such wonderful guests, and we hope to welcome you back when you are in the area!

Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    183
    76
    48
    23
See reviews for
187
202
27
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is adorable on the outside, pretty in the lobby and my room was quite nice. However, I was stunned and disgusted after checking in to see stains on the suet on my bed. Yellowish stains. So gross. I can't imagine how they could put that on a guest's bed. It should be thrown away if it cannot be cleaned properly. Possibly it wasn't even cleaned.

Also, I was in my room one night and all was fine. However, the following morning I woke to see a huge fly flying around in my room. How did it get in? It definitely was not there the previous evening and night.

Most of the staff was warm, welcoming and helpful. The one exception was a gentleman working at the front desk on Saturday night. Extremely unfriendly to the point of being rude.

Please note that the hotel is about a 10-minute drive to the main plaza. The hotel does offer a shuttle to take you around within a 5 or 7 mile radius, which is very helpful. I rented a car.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear KNYC,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for your experience with the cleanliness of your room; this is not a typical issue we have here at our hotel. In fact, we pride ourselves on being rated very highly on our cleanliness. I do hope that you would give us another chance when you are in the area so that we can provide you with a flawless stay. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to see you again.

Regards,
Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked this hotel through hotwire.com. Kathryn at the front desk checked us in for our two day stay. We were given two cookies when we checked into the hotel. We decided to stay an extra night. Kathryn again helped us out and gave us a special. The hotel has a balcony! We sat outside to a beautiful view. It is located in the midst of everything. It is an hour away from the Bandelier National Park, 1/2 hour away from downtown Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifesadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear lifesadventurer,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I will make sure that Kathryn is commended for taking care of you, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,
Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff was very nice & helpful, the room was quite & clean and the cookies were warm! I have stayed in many higher and middle end hotels this year (including Hilton) and none can come close to the cleanliness of this hotel. I am really picky about this particularly the bathrooms, I couldn't have done a better job myself! The place I look 1st is the top of the baseboards and the corners, these were spotless! I know where I will stay when I go to Santa Fe and will recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: To the best of my knowledge all are great but the west side seems to have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizT2077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Liz2077,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your time in Santa Fe and the wonderful review! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and always aim to provide the best experience possible! We will be very happy to welcome you back as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Grove, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Even though I called and made room reservations asking for an ADA room for my elderly parents, when we arrived at the Hotel they didn't or couldn't meet any of our requests and gave us rooms on the 3rd floor in the middle of the Hotel not very accessible for someone who cannot walk far. Plus requested adjoining rooms to help parents which the Hotel also could not accommodate. The maids came knocking at the door at 9:30 a.m. even though we clearly put out the "Do not disturb" sign. Jason at the front desk wasn't at all helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Evelyn V,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe! I'm very sorry that the location of our ADA rooms were not to your liking. I also apologize that we were unable to provide you with an adjoining room; unfortunately the room type that was reserved is a room type that we do not have that adjoins to another room. We were able to provide rooms side by side, but again, I do apologize, as I understand how this may have caused you an inconvenience. I do hope that you give us another chance when you're in the area. I would be more than happy to provide you with information on our adjoining rooms and the location of our ADA rooms. We want to make sure that your stay is wonderful! Thank you again, and we hope to see you when you are in the area.

Regards,
Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when checking in at the Doubletree hotel in Santa Fe. The staff was very efficient and friendly. I found the same to be true in the restaurant, lounge and housekeepers! I will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Beverly M,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive in providing the best service that we can. I believe that our employees here would be very happy to hear your review, and I will pass on your compliments to the entire staff. Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Santa Fe!

Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We held our State Council Meeting at the Double Tree and everything was perfect! Our warmest thanks go out to Joanna Leigh and her staff, all of the folks are true professionals and the accommodations are second to none!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Richard P,
I am so happy to hear that your meeting went well! I will make sure to pass on your comments to Joanna Leigh as well as the banquet staff. We hope to see you again!

Angie Martinez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn
DoubleTree By Hilton Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing