We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No elevator for two story hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No elevator for two story hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is not your standard Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The building is small and outdated with a very small lobby, dining area for breakfast, and a small parking lot with spaces so small they are only suitable for a Mini Cooper or VW Beetle. In the dining area the tables are so close together you have to walk sideways in between them. The rooms need updating with a noisy HVAC system. The bathroom door opens out and can hit someone standing in front of the vanity. Most importantly, there is no elevator which is not mentioned in their website but only in AAA. Overall this was the worse Marriott hotel we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: stay away unless you drive a subcompact car or are young and strong and love carrying luggage up and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmuchacho958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Your comments are very important to us. I am very sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay. It is our goal to provide complete satisfaction, and we hope to hear from our valued guests immediately should a problem arise so we may respond and resolve any issue such as the issue you experienced with the HVAC unit. We are a smaller property and understand the convenience of having an elevator, and for this reason, any staff member iswilling and available to assist with your luggage to the 2nd floor.Thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments, I will pass on the information for furture plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    128
    87
    22
    18
See reviews for
102
147
32
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The parking lot is probably the worst that I have ever seen at a name-brand hotel. It is a narrow, single lane, dead-ended lot with a 90 degree turn to gain access to it. The parking spaces are so narrow that they are adequate for only sub-compact vehicles. The rooms were as expected for a Fairfield and the staff was competent and friendly. The lobby and breakfast area are miniscule, but the breakfast was adequate.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Your feedback is extremely important to us, I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our parking lot. Unfortunately we are unable to make any changes to the parking lot, however we will continue to offer the best service and accomodations possible to our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, NM
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This looks like a property that once was another brand.. It is a long rectangular building with an entrance at the end and a stair behind the check in desk. Very small breakfast area and lobby. no elevator but has a large first floor so handicapped access should not be a problem. Rooms are fine -newly decorated and the same furniture and comfortable beds as most other Fairfields. It is a unique design though. An Applebees is across the parking lot but you have to go out on the street and drive around a corner into the shopping mall parking lot to get to Applebees because the motel is higher than the shopping mall parking lot. It is convenient to a large shopping mall with Dillards, Sports Authority and other stores. It is a convenient location and reasonably priced for Santa Fe but a few miles from Old Town

Room Tip: If you have a problem with dragging your bags up a staircase to the 2nd Floor stay on the 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dispencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
The Fairfield Inn Santa fe, is a unique hotel,and has always been a Fairfield Inn. The design may be a bit smaller than others, however we consistently offer the service you would expect and deserve.I am pleased you found the hotel conveniently located for shopping and restaurants. For future visits, please remember we assist with luggage to the 2nd floor and offer trays for breakfast should you choose to take to the privacy of your own room, and all rooms have a microwave and mini fridge. Thank you for your time and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here three nights with my family while on a business / pleasure trip. Bright spot was the staff. They seemed friendly and were helpful when able. Good location. Property was old but fairly clean. Things they didn't have were an elevator, workout room, and guest laundry. It rained hard one evening and several gallons of water came in around the closed window. Quite a mess!!! AC ran none stop and sounded like a truck. OK, for a quick pass through but wouldn't spend more then one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us.We get so little rain in Mew Mexico, and the area was hit quite hard with the rain storm. I have addressed the issues with the maintenance department and appreciate you bringing the situation to our attention.
I am pleased to hear our staff continues to offer friendly helpful service. We take pride in the excellent service we provide our guests. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. Our best means of improvement is hearing from our guests. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUS
Level Contributor
160 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

While passing thru Santa Fe the Fairfield Inn proved to be a perfect stop over place offering a mall, many restaurants, banks and a Sam's Club near by. The hotel room were clean, but could use a face lift. Over all good a good stop for the tired traveler.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fly_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
I am happy to hear you were pleased with your stay while passing thru. Our hotel is conveniencetly located next to the mall and restuarants within walking distance, and not far from the downtown area as well. We value your comments and will take them into consideration on our future plans for this year. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
441 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The Marriott properties across the board in Santa Fe, NM are NOT up to usual Marriott high standards [Courtyard, Resident Inn & this Fairfield Inn]. We were so miserable in the Fairfield off of Cerrillos Rd. The rooms looked like they needed renovation and cleaning. The air conditioner was old and one of the loudest I have ever experienced. We could NOT sleep. In the middle of the night I turned it off and opened the window for relief and the bright spot lights, hot weather, and traffic noise made it impossible to leave the window open. We could not sleep all night after paying over $100 for the room. The carpet seemed sticky and dirty. The bed linens were not high quality cotton and the mattresses were not that comfortable like we are accustomed to in most Marriott properties. Also, there is NO elevator, so you must walk all your luggage up to the second floor. This hotel must be a 2nd class rehab of another hotel that went out of business b/c I felt like I was in a Super 8 or other cheap chain. The parking lot is unusually small and difficult to maneuver. It is way out on Cerrillos Rd. away from The Plaza. You can get a higher quality property at a lower rate in Santa Fe. If you want to stay this far out on Cerrillos, you are better off staying at the Hyatt Place which is a MUCH nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Stay @ Hyatt Place on Cerrillos, it's much nicer for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldSprinter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and sincerely apologize. UnfortunatelyI was not aware of any issues reported during your stay.Our staff is commited to providing our guests with a trouble free stay, and If any issues are reported, the staff will respond immediately to rectify the issue. I appreciate you bringing the issues to my attention, our best means of improvement is to hear from our guests. You comments are extremely valuable and I appreciate the time you took to repsond regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We arrived at 2 pm, and the lady at the desk said she'd check to see if any rooms were available. She put us on the second floor, in spite of the fact that we requested near the elevator so we wouldn't have to drag our luggage too far. Didn't have to drag the luggage too far, just up the stairs. The property had good handrails. Which is a good thing, because we were more concerned with falling down the stairs while hauling the luggage back down. We saw the luggage dolly in the entrance, but don't understand how it would help us on the second floor. The clerk offered to help us with the luggage upon arrival, but no help was offered on checking out. We heard one lady complain of a non-working television.

The breakfast was up to it's usual high quality. And they had successfully de-feathered the room prior to our arrival. The foam pillows are comfortable and I usually can find one that molds to my stiff neck. We like the free Wifi in our rooms. Lots of channels on the television, including the SyFy channel!

This place still has the Jimmy Deans Breakfast sandwiches, while the Fairfield in Albuquerque had gone to a pan of scrambled eggs and a pan of sausage. Fairfield Santa Fe also had good not overly ripe bananas. And the usual waffle baker! No regular waffle syrup that I could find, only sugar free, but I made a nice discovery with raisins, cinnamon sugar and honey.

The hotel reminded me of the La Quinta rooms that my parents used to stay in, with a separate sink area and toilet/tub in a separate room. Also, the tiny hanger handles. But the manager assured us it was built specifically for Marriott properties.

The keys also kept decoding. Once it decoded while carried in the hand between the front desk and the room. While checking out, one of us had to stay in the room while the other hauled luggage.

The lady at the desk assured us of regular patrols by security.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
I sincerely apologize for the inconveneinces you experiencerd durinjg your stay with us. We do our very best to accomodate the early check in requests, and I'm sorry you were not pleased with the 2nd floor. Unfortunately at times the only rooms available for an early check in are the ones located upstairs. Our entire staff is commited to providing the best service possible and your feedback is extremely important to us. We appreciate your time and your comments.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
4.8 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Address: 4150 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7208 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Santa Fe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most Welcoming Hotel near Santa Fe Mall, Pet Friendly, 100% Non smoking Property, free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Hot Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free parking, Handicap Accessible rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing