We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Santa Fe Motel & Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn and Spa at Loretto(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$261
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Santa Fe Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Five Graces(Santa Fe)
US$664
US$624
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
145
167
109
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
167
109
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanu turnparking lottwo storiesyogurtindoor poolwould stay here againbreakfast areatwo storysink areanight's sleepcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsthe staff was friendly and helpfulminute driveconvenient locationwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This Fairfield doesn't look like much on the outside...AND, there's only one entrance to the parking lot - from the South (sort of inconvenient, especially if arriving from the airport). I was very happy with my room: neat, modern, clean, and in good repair. My room had a microwave and refrigerator, which is always nice. The staff was very friendly, and the complimentary breakfasts were very good with good selection of foods. The hotel did not have any sort of fitness center - not even an empty room to move around in. Overall, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

I'm very pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms and our amenities. We take pride in providing our guests with an enjoyable pleasant stay. We would love to have you back on your next trip.Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have stayed here multiple times for summer vacations and a ski trip. It is a little hassle not having an elevator if you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor. The surrounding area is safe, rooms are clean and clerks are friendly. Breakfast has sereval choices/variety but the breakfast area is small. The rooms have mircowaves and refrigerators which is great for leftover since Santa Fe has several excellent restaurants. There is a computer to use to access the internet and local information. The hotel has an indoor pool but no hot tub. The hotel is in an area not as crowded with hotels and is very convenient.

Room Tip: With no elevator I would recommend a first floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We know you have a choice in where you stay and we greatly appreciate you coming back each time to stay with us. It sounds as though you had an overalll good stay with us and enjoyed the conveneince of having a refridgerator, microwave in each room. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. The ski season is just around the corner,We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Went on a disabled girl's weekend with my mother, cousin and cousin's daughter. My cousin booked the hotel, at the time of booking she informed them that we had 2 service dogs. We had her call again and make sure they reserved a ground floor room and remind them about the dogs. When we checked in she reminded them again that we had the service dogs. The sign at the door said "no animals except service animals" we entered the hotel by the lobby with the dogs and the staff commented about the dogs, but did not question that they were service dogs. One is a large white German Shepherd and always gets comments from people and the other is a very small Shi Tzu (about 4 lbs.) and every one notices the difference in their sizes. The large dog provides mobility assistance for my mother as well as alerting when her blood sugar is too high or low, the small dog aides me with emotional stability. When we checked out the room was charged as expected and we left. Less than an hour later my cousin received a call stating that she was being charged an extra $100 because of unauthorized dogs, saying we had not informed them that we had dogs and saying they were not service dogs. We went back to the hotel to show the service dogs papers and clear the matter up. I stayed in the car with the child so can not quote what was said, but my cousin came back out twice over the next 2 hours in tears. They charged to her card another $260, as policy according to the person at the desk. This person and the general manager both claimed that the dogs were not authorized and even after seeing the doctors orders for the mobility dog claimed that he was not a service dog. At one point a police man was even called in. At some point it was agreed that the extra $100 would be refunded but they would not give any receipt stating such. When the police man left we were kicked off the property. As of this time no refund has been issued. Our trip was ruined. We were not able to attend the events we had planned as we spent over 2 hours dealing with this, and with the extra $350 in charges to her card my cousins funds were gone. The upset from this triggered adverse health reactions for all of us.

Room Tip: If you have service animals be sure to avoid this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel needs an elevator and entrances mid hotel. Employees were very nice. Breakfast was the usual fare for Fairfield. Parking lot has only one entrance and exit. Shower heads were good as was the hot water.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keithikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I'm pleased to hear overall from the staff down to the shower was an enjoyable experience. We appreciate your comments regarding the entrance and lack of elevator, however we are more than happy to assist with your luggage should you occupy a 2nd floor room in the future. The staff is avaialble and willing to assist with any of your needs during your stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

For ~20 years my aunts and I have been doing a girls trip to Santa Fe for Indian Market. This is by far the best place we have stayed at in the area (in the $70-$120 price range). The rooms were incredibly clean. All of the staff were nice. They have a wonderful breakfast selection. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 407melissap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you ! It is such a pleasre to have you back with us each year and we are extremely pleased to know we continue to offer the service you deserve. We take pride in knowing we provided the service you expect, and that you continue to return time after time. Your comments and kind words are greatly appreciated. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews