We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drab But Oustanding Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Drab But Oustanding Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was dismayed when I first drove up to this Fairfield Inn and then when I walked into the tiny lobby with small breakfast area on the side. I didn't know that Marriott owned properties this old and drab. It is two stories with no elevator. You don't necessarily know that when you book and don't know to book a room on the ground floor if that is an issue. The bathroom had some moldy grout around the bathtub but the room was clean. The hallways and rooms badly need some art and color.

All that said, the room was spacious enough, had a large refrigerator and a microwave. It had good grade bedding and that is very important to me since I have some medical issues there.
The STAFF IS OUTSTANDING. I have traveled to a lot of US cities and a lot of countries. I have stayed in JW Marriotts. I've never run into a better staff. No matter what shift or what job capacity, the entire staff was always cheerful, seemed like they couldn't do enough for us and sincerely cared about us. They turned my original negative opinion of the hotel around.

The room price is quite low and this hotel is a really good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glassartlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
We appreicate and value all comments from our guests and thank you for yours. We understand our property is unique in style and size, and while we are unable to alter the building, the entire staff strives to offer our guests the best service possible.I'm pleased the staff provided just that. We are extremely sorry we failed to take care of the issue prior to your arrival, and appreicate you bringing the issue to our attention. The housekeeping and maintenance staff addressed the issue immediately. Our goal is address any issues and concerns to ensure our guests have an exceptional experience. It is always our pleasure to assist any way possible. Thank you for your kind words and comments. I am very pleased we were able to change your initial thoughts of the property. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We hope to have the opportuinity to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    126
    84
    22
    18
See reviews for
98
146
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Reasonably priced for Santa Fe. Rooms were clean with tub showers and coffee en suite. WiFi was free. Difficult to get luggage in the small doors. There is no Elevator so don't get a second floor room. Parking is limited. This is not a Hotel for handicapped or even the slightly infirm. The hotel is near good restaurants in the newer part of Santa Fe. It is not near the Old Pueblo. The staff was friendly and helpful. The "Free" breakfast was better than some but not much better.

Room Tip: No Elevator so you have to carry your luggage up narrow stairs to the second floor. First floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments regarding your stay. Your feedback is extremely important to us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your luggage. For future visits, please keep in mind the staff is always available to assist with luggage to the 2nd floor, and all handicapped accessible rooms are located on the first floor. Thank you for commenting on our freindly ,helpful staff. We strive to constantly and consistantly provide the best service possible.We would appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is small but was perfect for our needs. We booked last minute and didn't have time to check it out on line..It was great. The rooms are modern, very clean and the beds felt wonderful. The breakfast was simple but better than most. The staff kept it well stocked and cleaned. I asked for a recommendation for dinner and was directed to a great New Mexican cuisine across the street. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The staff takes great pride in providing a clean hotel and excellent service. We do our very best to make each guests stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible and to hear we succeeded is very important to us.We hope your future plans bring you back to the area. Thank you for your time and your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Tanura, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We came to this hotel late on the 4th of July and it was sold out! The fellow working behind the counter (Steve O.) did everything he could to help us locate a room. He eventually helped us find a room and made us a good recommendation for dinner as well. He didn't have to do any of this at all and it was a nice change for someone to go out of their way to help us even though the hotel was sold out and we couldn't stay there. If I ever come through Santa Fe again, I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
It is unfortunate that we were sold out, during theb hokliday weekend, and you were not able to stay with us.We appreciate your comments, we know how valauble your time is and we appreciate you taking the time to respsond.Our staff takes great pride in the service we provide. Your comments were passed onto Steve, and we would definately love to have you and your family stay with us on your next trip through Santa Fe. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This is not our first stay here. This hotel is nothing fancy but very clean and very reasonable. The staff is extremely helpful and nice and had excellent suggestions for things to do. Only drawback is no elevator and be careful of the trees. They drop sap.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We know you have a choice when it comes to lodging, and we appreicate you staying with us when you are in Santa Fe. Our goal is to provide our guests with a clean , comfortable room with excellent service. It sounds as though we did just that! Thank you for your comments!. We hope to see you again soon, and just a reminder, if on the 2nd floor on your next visit, we will be more than happy to assist with luggage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
624 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We came to Santa Fe for Santa Fe, not or hotel room. Nevertheless, we have enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is nice and better than many other hotels where I have stayed. The room was surprisingly clean. Steven was very nice at check in.

I'd totally recommend this hotel to anyone not desiring some swank spa.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hsphoser36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We love to hear from our guests. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are extremely important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to comment. It's nice to hear you enjoyed the new Hot breakfast and the hotel. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I like to take little weekend trips to the Santa Fe area. Recently, our usual go to place in the Pojaque area raised their prices to $250 a night. I just couldn't bring myself to pay that for a hotel room. I found that the Fairfield offered a very good price for the same type of room, that included breakfast.

We were welcomed by Steven and checked in quickly. Our room was on the second floor . Downside is that there is no elevator. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The room was equipped with a half size refrigerator, small microwave and coffee pot.

The breakfast room is very small and fills up quickly. I am vegan and was happy that they had a small oatmeal bar and fruit. My meat eating husband had eggs, sausage and biscuits.

The hotel is close to 599 via Airport road, which bypasses the traffic in Santa Fe, allowing getting to Taos faster.

There are places to eat close to the hotel, Steven gave us a coupon to use at one of them.

I would come back to the Fairfield again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FluteGirl128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your clean comfortable room and had an overall enjoyable stay.The convenience of the hotel, and breakfast are just a couple of reasons our guests return time after time. We would love to have you stay with us again and make us your new place to stay when in the area. For furture visits, trays are available should you chooose to take breakfast to your room and the staff is always available to assist with luggage to the 2nd floor. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
4.8 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Address: 4150 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7208 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Santa Fe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most Welcoming Hotel near Santa Fe Mall, Pet Friendly, 100% Non smoking Property, free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Hot Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free parking, Handicap Accessible rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing