We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, but run-down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Ranked #52 of 62 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I had found a good offer for this hotel, but realized that you get what you pay for.

Our room was cramped for the family. It was run-down--with frayed carpet, peeling wallpaper, burn holes in the comforter/blanket, and a water-stained, drooping panel in the bathroom. The painting and texture were newer but sloppy (i.e. they painted before they sanded and there was texture on the outlet).

The tiles in the bathroom were sticky and I was uncomfortable letting my baby crawl around the room.

In the morning, we saw an officer taking a police report regarding a car that had been broken into in the parking lot.

The Wi-Fi was unreliable. We tried to log on about 12 times, and only got online 2 or 3 times. To be fair, we did check in during a lightning storm and the manager stated he was going to call the company.

Our original plan was to stay two nights, but we left early. It was raining that day, and we had outdoor plans. We did not want to stay any longer.

One positive note--the manager was very kind and helpful. He had good customer service skills and he was working hard. He was responsive to all questions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

We spent four night here and this Day's Inn provided everything we wanted... a clean room for a reasonable price at a convenient location. Staff was pleasant and helpful if anything was needed, with one exception... someone was smoking near our room and the smoke drifted into our room. Other than this smoking incident our stay was a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
7  Thank rrahde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Krish P, Manager at Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2013

the room was spacious, quiet, clean. we liked the room included refrigerator, microwave, free internet

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
8  Thank Mecalco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krish P, Manager at Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive and kind comment about my hotels. I am glad to here that you appreciate the housekeeping work and nice, spacious room.

Thanks againg for your nice comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Doreen O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The room was fair. It was a bit pricey considering that the lighting was bad and there was a constant drip from the bathtub faucet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank B R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
5  Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#46 of 62 in Santa Fe
335 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 62 in Santa Fe
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#34 of 62 in Santa Fe
947 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Santa Fe
Super 8 Santa Fe
#45 of 62 in Santa Fe
755 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Address: 2900 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 62 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: £41 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Days Inn
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing