We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Room was ok, nothing special. Breakfast was bad continental. I stayed here with my fiancé and sister with her boyfriend. We were in town for our mothers wedding. After the ceremony we came back to the hotel with my other sister and our two new step sisters. My father was staying in the room next to us with his wife and my younger brother. The night manager came to our room and angrily told us we had too many people in our room and he was going to call the cops. My sister apologized and said she would leave with our step sisters. He followed them out to there car yelling at them the entire time. After they had left he came back up to our room. I walked out and apologized again. He told me apologizing is useless and then said "how about I slap you and then apologize". I took that as a threat and went back to my room and closed the door. I don't know what his problem was but he handled himself very unprofessionally. There are many hotels in the area for the same price I would definitely stay somewhere else. My cousin and his family stayed down the street at la Quinta and had a very pleasant experience. My soon to be in laws stayed at the Marriott and were very happy.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thank you so much for your review.
I am very sorry about your stay.
Thanks again for choosing Days Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Arrived and was told we were being given the "internet rate room"

This included a basement level room with a broken television and bathroom fixtures. When we complained we were told we could leave and cancel our reservation. Absolutely no accommodations were offered. Hotel is in a seedy part of town and just appears run down.

No apologies or anything. We checked out an hour after checking in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotelier8678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thank you so much for your review.
I am very sorry about your stay.
Thanks again for choosing Days Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and quiet, but this hotel needs updates badly. Not just a new coat of paint, but deep cleaning and remodeling. The grout in the bath was stained and worn. The caulk in the bath was stained and worn and flaking.

The shower pressure was good but the temperature was subject to whoever else was using the water when I was, varying between scalding and freezing. The shower fixtures were also old and worn.

The sidewalk and walkways were patched and uneven and difficult to wheel luggage across.

Despite all the less than desirable qualities, the front desk man was pleasant and helpful and recommended a restaurant nearby that was fabulous!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PatM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have gone to a lot of Days Inn Hotel. I believe at the cheap price and great amenities (as long as the place is safe). Price is never a problem. 60-80 bucks with fridge and microwave is amazing. This stay is $67. The bathroom fixtures are old. Like rusty old. The good thing is the water pressure and toilet flush pressure is strong. Complimentary breakfast includes cereals, pastries, toast, bagels, waffle and boiled egg. When we left on a Sunday, the egg was not on the menu. Coffee is very stale. There is also a coffee maker, hair drier and iron with board. The remote doesn't have a battery cover. No laundry bag in the room.

The staff are just smilingly, insultingly, rude. I originally planned to stay for 4 nights but finished going around in 3. I just needed a refund and the front desk clerk said we have to wait for the manager at 12 pm which became 10 and then 11am. When at 1045, the manager is not there which I expected, I told the girl that we will go ahead and check out so we won't get billed for that day. I was fine with going back at 12 as agreed to settle the dispute. She said I can't because the manager is not there. So I clarified with her that we will not get billed. She said she doesn't know. I said we are not here and I am checking out before 11, why bill us? That infuriated me. She was able to call her manager on the spot to get me my refund. Service with the administrators here is the worst I have ever experienced. Their very little English speaking housekeeper is so much nicer. She greeted us with a big sincere smile. I am just not basing my review on housekeeping since we didn't really need their services. We take our trash out and make our bed. We really just dealt with the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side so you don't have to park in the back. Back alley near the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yasmin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thank you so much for your review.
I am very sorry about your stay.
Thanks again for choosing Days Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I don't think it was worth the 55.00, Pillows can make or break your night sleep and mine was broken/ TVs are out dated by 10 years

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
335 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#49 of 60 in Santa Fe
497 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 60 in Santa Fe
687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#38 of 60 in Santa Fe
232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Santa Fe
Super 8 Santa Fe
#44 of 60 in Santa Fe
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Address: 2900 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: £41 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Days Inn
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing