We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My room was not cleaned on day out of 4. Also, was up way...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Ranked #48 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    134
    113
    89
    78
See reviews for
178
126
69
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastsound, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a little gem in Santa Fe. It is quite a bargain for the money. The owners clearly care for the property, and it shows in the rooms and the outside. We booked it on a trip through Santa Fe, and we liked it so much we booked it again on the way home. Very clean and comfortable. We tried a couple of other hotels in different cities for the same price, and Days Inn Santa Fe was far superior. A great value for the budget minded!!

Room Tip: Our room looked out on the pool, which was very nice. I was relieved not to be stuck in some out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krish P, Manager at Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We, entire staff at Days inn, Santa Fe, NM is so happy to hear your stay at our property was comfortable. Guest's positive reviews encourage us to continue providing and giving the best of us. Comments about how to improve give us the opportunity to fix those areas that we have overlooked.
Please next time you come to Santa Fe, NM, stay with us one more time, and give us the pleasure to offer you again our kindness and enjoyable hospitality. Call us direct to the hotel and ask our front desk for special repeat guest discount.

Thanks again for taking your time and write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
283 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent 3 nights here as part of our road trip. The hotel is located along one of the main commercial streets, about 3 or 4 miles from the central part of Santa Fe (and close to Whole Foods Market). The outside of the property is not overly impressive but the room furnishings were very nice. We had a king bed with a chair and ottoman, a large desk and desk chair. The room and bathroom were clean and the room included a refrigerator and microwave, both of which worked quite well. The walls are a bit thin but we've found that the best practice is to turn on the fan, even if you don't need heat or cooling. This will generally mask most sounds. When I read other reviews that characterize the free breakfast as "poor" or "bad", I'm not sure if they are reviewing the same place. The breakfast room is quite large with several tables. There is plenty of room so that you are not always waiting for others. They provide 4 different cereals (and milk), freshly made waffles, orange and apple juice, boiled eggs, a variety of pastries and breads, and coffee/tea. We were very pleased with this selection. If you're expecting an omelette station and eggs benedict you should be booking a different type of hotel. And BTW, it will not be included in the cost of your room. The staff were friendly and professional. All things considered, it was a good say and a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krish P, Manager at Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Days inn, Santa Fe, NM

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing yur experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed at the Days Inn in Santa Fe for seven days during a job trip and it was a most pleasant experience. The outside of the hotel is old and outdated, leading to a potential jump to conclusions, but my room was clean, comfortable and just what a weary traveler needed. The bed was good, the desk had an actual swivel office chair, and the wi-fi was fast for a hotel. The hotel manager was kind and accommodating. Don't let outside appearances fool you. Days Inn: Santa Fe is actually a really good place to lay your head for the night.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are a bit tough to access because of the stairs layout. Northside rooms get ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Older hotel that definitely needs renovations. The room was clean (surface only) wouldn't walk in my bare feet on the carpet. We had a king room with a very comfortable bed with clean crisp linens (couldn't help but look for creepy crawlers) which there weren't any. Breakfast was very poor. The only good thing was that it had a very nice large pool. I was sorry that we had pre-paid for 2 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caseymarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Fe
Motel 6 Santa Fe
#53 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Property: Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Address: 2900 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Days Inn
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing