We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value 4 road warriors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2007

I stayed one night of a 14 night road trip and was delighted with both price and quality of the facility. Having had no sleep the previous night, I arrived frayed and in dire need of a good sleep. With a swift check in and discount for AARP, I settled into a king suite with comfortable and spacious room with a full size couch seperate from the sleeping area. Staff was very helpful with recommendations for late dinner, and in the morning, the free continental breakfast was hot and filling. I've stayed in several pricey resort hotels in Santa Fe over the years, and this facility is both good value, clean and comfortable for the money.

Stayed: October 2007
4  Thank azindn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

934 - 940 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2007

We stayed here only one night but it was a really nice stay. I have no complaints. Oh and when we arrived, the receptionist asked me what floor I wanted be on. That was a first. Usually you make a reservation and that's it. But she asked me what I wanted and I told her, whatever is the quietest! She kinda winked and said, well, you'll want the third floor. It worked out perfect for us. Got a good nights sleep for once with no one banging doors etc. I was also surprised at the continental breakfast....it actually had egg and sausage patties. We are used to staying at Super 8 hotels where you barely get cereal or a bagel. So this was nice. Also, a great place to eat in Santa Fe is The Shed!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank KentuckyMom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2007

We booked this hotel for Saturday night stay in Santa Fe and we were pleasantly surprised what a good value we received for the price paid. A minor disadvantage was that the property is located 3.5 miles from center of the Santa Fe, but with a car it is not an issue at all - 7 minutes drive. We wished we stayed more than just one night at this Comfort Suites. First of all, I need to say that this property addressed a concern of the fellow travellers and became a non-smoking facility as of May 2007. I believe this would bump the rating of this hotel up on TripAdvisor. Once we arrived to this place we noticed that they renovated everything. Or perhaps it is a brand new place (a few years) and they do keep it up. Check-in / check-out was fast and free of troubles, clerks were friendly and knowledgable about local attractions. They even showed us directions to Outback Steakhouse and new movie theatre near-by. I added pictures to this review, so anyone can take a look what their typical suite like. They had feathered pillows, so nice an comfortable, especially after a long day of local seightseeing, dining and shopping. We did have a deluxe breakfast at a hotel - it was good, plenty of stuff. Even all-american breakfast with hot sausages, hash browns and waffles - not bad for a medium-priced hotel with Saturday stay under 100 dollars. We did not use their pool but it looked good and clean with 2 hot tubs. Later, in our trip we stayed in the similar-looking property in Albuquerque but I give this one in Santa Fe - a better, a 4-star rating. Management of this property did a really good job. We really enjoyed our stay and recommend this place as a good base to explore Santa Fe and its surroundings. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Gracious_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights Jan2-5. We had planned one more night but when snow was forecast we headed south!

The hotel was comfortable but I didn't sleep very much b/c the heat and a/c unit was so loud we could not run it for one minute.
It seriously sounded like my grand!mother's old sewing machine. The room was then stuffy and the beds were not exactly like a cloud so I didn't sleep very much. We were on the third floor and heard no noise outside the room.

The breakfast was ok, just like all the reviews said - there did seem to be a guard watching at all times what was taken, etc.. My hubby came back on the last day thinking the breakfast was over b/c the guy was putting everything away to find out it was only 8:30. So don't be intimidated by this guy!

The service was ok - the moirning person helpful and friendly - the evening short and snappy. Pool and spa good and fun - large hairball in the bottom of the pool for first two days then gone. The outside spa was fun when it was snowing dark and romantic if you aren't with your kids. We were with our kids. There was a better rate in the traveler magazine from the McDonald's - could have save about $7 a day. To me it was worth the extra money to have a reservation.
Santa Fe was fun - go there!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crapsshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2006

Positives: Beautiful lobby, comfortable room, nice pool, 2 jacuzzis

Negatives: Staff was accommodating, but seemed overwhelmed at times. On the morning we checked out, there was only one clerk on duty, and she was on the phone discussing a computer problem, while two other phones rang and rang and people kept lining up at the desk.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jgt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2006

Great place! We stayed for 3 nights.
The positives: It's quiet- not a lot of noise inside hotel, and it's set back off the road. Ten minute drive to the historic district. The room had a convenient refrigerator and microwave, great for bringing home wonderful Santa Fe leftovers. The bed was comfortable, as well as the sofa. The window opens for fresh air. Nice shower head. The bathroom was not too small. The decor is nice and light, the hallways and lobby, too. The hotel lobby has Santa Fe design, with a free computer with Internet. Also nice located in the lobby is an abundant supply of coffee (placed in thermos) and hot water (for the free green tea and Lipton tea). Free breakfast every morning from 6 am. till 9 am. Friendly staff. Clean room.

The negatives: Small tub. Many cable stations were full of fuzz/static. Small elavator. During breakfast, a male employee watched every food item people would get off the free line. He would stare at you if you took too much food off the free breakfast line. It guess he's seen too many people take advantage of the free buffet. That was a little weird.

It is located alongside many other chains. We missed it the first time we looked for it, because it is set behind a Chevron station, next to a Walgreens and Vitamin Cottage. Overall, the hotel was just fine and it worked for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2006

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gabry_ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
824 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,365 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
4.2 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £61 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing