We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant Stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
minneapolis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed for five nights the week on February 16, 2012. We found the place to be very accommodating and clean. The hotel is situated a half a block from the main road. It can initially be easy to drive by it.
The hotel was quiet and clean. The breakfast in the morning was adequate. The pool room was cold one night but comfortable the other nights. The beds were very comfortable. This hotel was a great value. No complaints no concerns.

We found the overall location as great. Short drive to the downtown and easy access to other roads.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wf4644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    293
    75
    19
    9
See reviews for
242
355
34
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PTY
Level Contributor
153 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Rooms were big, beds comfy. Very nice service. A bit dissapointed because online it said that if you had 6 people you needed a rollaway bed, but when we got there, they told us we could not have the rollaway bed for fire safety reasons... so why do you insist on in in your website? An important glitch they need to fix.
Great breakfast, checkout was the fastest I have ever seen, very nice staff.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PTYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I travel constantly for business and when my client insisted on selecting this hotel I was more than a little disappointed. When I arrived, however, I found this hotel to be very quiet and exceptionally comfortable. I particularly liked that the TV was equipped with DirecTV satellite. Breakfast was ok, so I only ate it one morning (I'm spoiled to cooked to order breakfasts). The front desk people went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and were exceptionally friendly. When I return to Santa Fe I will make a point to stay here. Thanks Comfort Suites!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, but the quietest rooms are most likely located on the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ss45956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This hotel located a short way from the freeway and on the way downtown delivers a very comfortable, clean suite at a very reasonalbe cost. All of our reservations requests were met by a very friendly and accommodating staff. The breakfast was okay, not gormet, but got our day started very well.

Room Tip: We chose the ground floor for convenience and it was nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

good location nice breakfast indoor pool and hot tub was great maria at the front desk
was so helpfull

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wadiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

What a great surprise, although others rated this motel high we were impressed. From our checkin with a very helpful desk staff to the quality of the room we loved our stay. We are using our reward points for a two night stay and were placed in a great room. Recommendations were made at checkin for what to do and what to see in Santa Fe. Plenty of restraurants close by plus other speciality foods a short drive. Located on Cerrillos it is a straignt drive to downtown and the Plaza plus many historic locations. Having stayed at many choice awards hotels this is the best to date. HOME RUN on this property. PS Pool and Hot Tub were great after a long day driving

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor rear are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We had a wonderful experience. Above average Comfort Suites. Friendly staff, helpful in every way. Management was involved in everyday activities. Good breakefast, clean rooms and overall good appearance.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gnj1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
729 reviews
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,284 reviews
2.0 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#20 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3348 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe, New Mexico
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing