We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Staff was extremely kind and friendly. I must say that the hotel and the cleanliness were just as good as the staff, and that's saying a lot, needless to say that I was very pleased with my stay. Also, the pool was very nice, breakfast buffet was very well presented and a great selection of items to choose from. I will definitely visit again. WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJames0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

We booked this hotel directly through their website. My receipt and confirmation email clearly said that we had booked a room with a roll-away bed for 2 adults and 3 children. We arrived to our hotel around 10pm, very tired. I was not happy to find that our room was a VERY small and tight room with absolutely no room for a child to even sleep on the floor, never mind a roll-away.

I went down and spoke with the woman at the front desk who said that the website shouldn't have let me booked the room this way and a roll-away bed is "never included in a booking". There was nothing she could do about it and that I should call the cooperate office in the morning. She did offer us a suite room with a pull-out sofa for a few dollars more and we moved to that room.

Once moved, our experience was very good. The suite room was definitely worth the few extra dollars! The basic room did not have a refrigerator (and microwave), but the suite did. In the basic room, we could hardly walk around the foot of the bed and the suite had much more room for us to move around.

Breakfast was wonderful. They had several things that were healthy and more than just a handful of oranges and red apples (like many others we've seen on this trip). The staff kept it stocked and was very helpful to those who needed assistance. There was plenty of room to sit and there area had a comfortable feel to it. At checkout, the man working reception was very friendly and nice.

Room Tip: After 9pm you cannot enter through the main doors - you must enter via the side doors, using a key...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EsKezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I was travelling through New Mexico and decided to stay at the Comfort Suites. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was pretty good and variety of items and it never ran out! All the employees I walkped past smiled and said hello. Will return on my next trip through NM!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

On the way to Arizona from Denver, we stopped overnight at the Comfort Suites in Santa Fe. I really prefer a stopover in this beautiful city, as opposed to driving an extra 60 miles to Albuquerque. It's so much more pleasant.

This Comfort Suites is recessed off the busy Cerrillos Road in an area with many hotels and restaurants. Given that it's off the street, my bet is that it's a bit quieter than the neighboring establishments, though to make sure, we requested a top floor room in the back in the hotel. No streets behind the hotel, and it was very quiet.

Beware, though. If you book online, Comfort Suites has two room levels at slightly different prices. The "not a suite" room is the one we booked, without even knowing it! We thought they were all suites in this hotel, and this description of "Not a suite" is in the fine print. When we arrived, the front desk clerk was ready to put us in a ground floor room despite our request because, apparently, that's where the "not a suite" rooms are. We told her about our request and that it wasn't clear we were buying a ground floor smaller room. She was initially off-put by my request and rather rude. For a higher price, higher even than the online quote for a suite, she put us in the top floor suite in the back as we requested. The next day, the nice manager, Pinto (sp?), reduced our rate to the original price due to the misunderstanding. We were so grateful that we kept our return reservation for this hotel on the way back from Arizona, and PInto made sure our "not a suite" rate would still allow us to stay upstairs in a suite. In effect, he upgraded us on our return at no extra cost. Thank you, Pinto.

The suites are long, narrow, and clean. The TV is modern flat panel with DirecTV channels. The wireless internet signal was strong and fast. We were happy with our beds too as they were not too soft and not too firm. Breakfast is standard fare, and we were pleased with it.

In conclusion, if you want a good quality overnight stay in Santa Fe at a reasonable price, and don't demand one of the historic hotels near the old town, Comfort Suites fits the bill. We would stay there yet again the next time we pass through town.

Room Tip: Top floor room on the back side of the hotel will eliminate any road noise. And be sure to reserve...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RockiesExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here 3 nites and found the hotel very nice and very clean with attentive staff who were always cleaning. Even the parking lot was very clean and attended to. Hotel was on the "main drag" into Santa Fe which made it very easy to find and go into the downtown area at will but without the expense of the downtown hotels. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wade E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We normally stay at Choice Hotel properties when we travel. This one was easy to find, clean, the desk staff was very efficient and personable. Made us feel very welcome. The price was better than other Choice Hotels in the area. Only minor complaint was that the breakfast room was small and cramped on this particular day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We've stayed at a bunch of Choice Hotels over the last year and have to say that this hotel in Santa Fe is the cleanest, most up to date, and least expensive of them all. It's fairly close to all the attractions and restaurants and we were very much impressed with this property. For the money it was perfect, although it's probably a bit more expensive in high season.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
776 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
978 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £67 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing