We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect stop”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel is a perfect place, if you are visiting Santa Fe. I stayed here for 3 nights during a stay that included the opera. It has everything you could ask for. A wonderful staff, good location, large, well appointed rooms, with breakfast included! The hotel is set back from the main street, so you don't have the normal sounds from traffic. Most of the other hotels in this area are directly on the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seasideboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Seasideboston,
Thank you so much for your terrific review of our Comfort Suites in Santa Fe, NM. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments regarding our staff, location, spacious guestrooms, and breakfast. We are happy that you had a restful night's sleep at our quiet hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and family! We hope you enjoyed the opera and we hope to see you again, take care.

Warmest Regards,
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    309
    79
    21
    10
See reviews for
257
372
34
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This Comfort Suites is a very good value in otherwise expensive Santa Fe. My room was large and comfortable, with a large and well supplied bathroom. The air conditioner kept the room cool, but the level of coolness didn't seem to be affected by the temperature controls (that is, whether I set the AC for 68 degrees or 72, the room's temperature seemed the same). The breakfast is ample but, oddly, always exactly the same -- a bit boring over a six-day stay. The property is far enough away from busy Cerrillos Road that it was always quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelSF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We needed a place to stay in Santa Fe and found the only room in town here. I was skeptical because of the Cerrillos Road location but was pleasantly surprised to find it is situated well back from Cerrillos Road. This diminishes the noise on this end of Cerrillos Road.

The room was spacious and the bed was outstanding. If you travel with a pillow however be sure to take it this time. The breakfast is really good. Hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, the usual waffle maker and all the rest of the hotel breakfast stuff. All the rooms are interior thereby increasing security. There is a pool, hot tub and fitness center(very small). The pool unfortunately was constantly occupied by screaming, vacationing, carbed-up children. Their constant presence essentially prevented any relaxation poolside or consideration for people traveling without kids. Hotels should consider "Adults Only" times for Hot tub and pool usage by adults without children.

The pool issue was the only downside to my stay at this hotel. For the price this could be one of the best buys in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: There aren't many bad rooms. Ask to be away from the elevator and housekeeping supply room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlpack1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Rlpack1956,
Thank you for your great review of our Comfort Suites in Santa Fe, NM. We are so happy that we were able to provide you and your partner with a great night's sleep with our comfortable bed and quiet and secure location. We are always excited to hear when guests are pleasantly surprised! We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and had a great meal to start your day right in Santa Fe. We apologize that you weren't able to enjoy the pool as much as you would have liked due to the amount of children that were playing in it. We wish that we could help this situation but we aren't sure if it would be fair to not allow children in the pool as we know that this is the amenity that children look forward to the most during their vacations. However, we will definitely take your feedback in that maybe there could be an "adults only" time period for the hot tub, maybe we could initiate this during late hours. Thank you for your room tip suggestion to be away from elevators for Trip Advisor users and for mentioning that there are few rooms at our property that aren't good. We hope to welcome you and your partner back to us again, take care.

Warmest Regards,
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stopped in Santa Fe for one night on a southwest vacation. We researched several hotels in the area and most were very expensive. This hotel is not in a great part of town, but we felt okay since the rooms are all entered from inside hallways. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable The breakfast room was well-stocked and had a good variety. The desk staff was pleasant and helpful. It also met our needs by having a sofa bed in the room, which are sometimes hard to find. The food smell upon arrival for us was fresh baked cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Becky J,
Thank you so much for your kind review of our Comfort Suites in Santa Fe, NM. We are happy to know that you found our hotel to be much more cost effective than the other hotels in the area when you did a price comparison. We pride ourselves on having a spacious and clean hotel with friendly staff at an affordable rate. Thank you for noticing these qualities in us. We are also happy that the sofa bed in your room came in handy for you and your family, almost every single guest room of ours includes a sofa bed for this reason. Finally, we are so grateful that you found our small touches, such as fresh baked cookies, to be delightful. We are glad that this is the delicious and inviting smell that you walked into in our lobby. We hope you and your family had a great Southwest vacation and enjoyed your trip, take care and safe travels.

Warmest Regards,
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels in santa fe. I would reccomend for anyone to stay there, the staff is great, rooms are clean good breakfast and a convienient location not that far from down town. My girlfriend and i were dispalced out of our home due to a move and needed a place to stay i have had many friends stay at this location as well as i always recommend it for our out of town guests. Its a great place to stay. And anyone i have ever had stay there has said the same thing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

First impressions are important, and being treated like an intruder is not the way to deal with guests. The lady at the desk was annoyed when we arrived, and kept changing the time when we were to check in. After leaving for lunch and returning at 3 PM, she rolled her eyes when we had to ring the bell to get her to come to the desk. Not a good beginning! The hotel is quite dark, and it smells of food. Don't know if it's the breakfast or what. The room was also dark, and not up to par. We were thankful that we were staying only one night, just because several other hotels were sold out. We were disappointed with the Comfort Inn hotels before, and this was no different. We could not cancel when we arrived. We met someone else in the parking lot trying to get another hotel, and refusing to stay here. Lesson learned! Unfriendly, dark and smelly. Not where you would want to stay.

Room Tip: The best tip is to move somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank YM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My and I stayed there in march when touring Santa fe. This place was a great location. The rooms were clean and breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay..I would recommend this place to friends and family!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svb311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
2.0 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Property: Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing