We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
511
346
87
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
346
87
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsdirect tvroom was cleannice staycerrillos roadwafflesgreat place to staycookieshot breakfastking suiteindoor poolthe breakfast areastay there againfree breakfastvery nice hotelshort driveair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Our stay was made better by the very friendly employees. Upon checking in, the GSA provided very helpful suggestions on what to do while we were in the Santa Fe area. In the morning, the person monitoring the continental breakfast was equally pleasant and friendly. Finally, we needed help with the TV remote control the second morning which was fixed upon our return. Thanks for the great weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Hi John,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us & for rating us 5/5! Smiling faces are what we work for because we love doing what we do. We are glad to hear that you had a chance to meet some of our friendly staff and that they delivered to your satisfaction. Please come see us again, and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

When we drove up to the hotel and went into the lobby we thought we had made a mistake booking here. But to our surprise this place was just wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable, and although obviously an older hotel, it was clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUSAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Susan,

Thank you for those kind words and 5/5 ranking! We do hold very high standards for service, cleanliness and comfort, because we understand how these fundamental things are so often overlooked in today's fast-paced, digital world. But now you know that you can always count on us to be your home away from home!

Thanks, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Reserved here because of ratings on TripAdvisor, and they were accurate!
Graciously greeted, room was very nice, breakfast was great! I'd stay there again anytime.
Our only problem was that we didn't see the sign the 1st time by. The hotel is just off the street, so not as visible. We found it the 2nd time, and no other problems

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DC1843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Hi DC1843,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us, and for rating us 5/5! We LOVE reading reviews from happy customers. We love what we do, and it gives makes our work all the more rewarding when we turn around and find such positive and helpful feedback.

We are sorry you had trouble finding us initially, and thank you for bringing that issue up so future customers will be better prepared. We like to think of ourselves as a cozy little haven, just slightly tucked, in a great location. You just have to look a little at first, and we make it all worthwhile with comfort, cleanliness and great service every time!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

There are two Comfort Inns in Santa Fe. this review is for the one closer to town called Comfort Inn Suites. Staff great...breakfast OK (the scrambled eggs at those egg patty things)....but lots of choices and great service. Room clean....bed comfortable...shower good....and at night chocolate chip cookies! The wifi works well.

To be improved...the switch by the door turns the lights (AND THE REFRIGERATOR!!!) on and OFF. No warning or instructions. Food ruined before we realized. Even the maid turned the refrigerator off once.

Handicapped bars double as towel racks and interfere with toilet roll dispenser. Strange. Sink outside the bathroom with very minimal counter space. exceedingly cramped and no towel racks at all. So...towels and washcloths on the sink.Also no washer and dryer.

Needs a bit of design thought...otherwise really nice

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WigTeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback. Sorry to hear about your bad experience with the switches turning the refrigerator off! Thank you for pointing that out, and it was indeed fixed shortly after your stay!

It sounds like you stayed in one of our rooms designed to accommodate guests with physical disabilities. The design of those rooms were adjusted to maximize spaces/functions with highest priority for those guests.

Again, thank you for your feedback! Hopefully with those issues now addressed, you would return and find that we are excellent! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My title says most of it....we booked to stay for one night but found Santa Fe so interesting that we stayed a second night...then the recent cold storms coming across from the West necessitated us staying another night we had no qualms about continuing our booking. Room was good & above CS standards....always clean...employees were responsive & helpful.
Our ONLY negative would be that the hot tub foamed up & I believe needs the water changing rather than to keep adding chlorine.... we got a rash from a single use on first day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear WishIWasSailing,

I'm very sorry about your uncomfortable experience with the hot tub. In line with all the rest of our efforts that have made your stay comfortable otherwise, we actually have been keeping up with changing out the water to keep the pool as clean as we could as well for you. The issue that week was that we had a large sports group staying at the time, which made the task, temporarily, quite the challenge.

Our pool and hot tub are actually salt water systems, which have dramatically lower chlorine concentrations than a traditional pool, as the source of chlorine is pulled from a salt-chlorine generator, which extracts the chlorine from the salt itself. Salt water based pools and hot tubs are great because there is no need to add all the additional chemicals that are required for traditional chlorine-based pools. It's actually the pre-packaged chlorine & additional chemicals that people usually react to in those traditional chlorine-based pools.

I'm glad that otherwise, that you were satisfied with the amenities and service, and thank you for rating us 4/5! I brought this issue up with the staff, and we will be more vigilant with the pool upkeep and be more prepared in circumstances such as was the case at the time of your stay. Take care, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews