We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel, convenient location in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, convenient location in Santa Fe”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spent two days in Santa Fe at this hotel. The pluses are the comfy beds, hearty breakfast (more than just typical continental breakfast), free USA Today, near major roads and expressway. The only complaint really is the bathroom was cramped and the tub did not drain well while taking a shower. By the end of your shower you would be standing in a foot of water.

Staff was helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAA78660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    277
    72
    19
    9
See reviews for
229
326
32
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donie, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Our stay was a wonderful experience. The staff was responsive and delightful. They helped us find a great place to eat and the best way to enjoy our time on the Plaza in Santa Fe. Would highly recommend Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for your kind words and for rating us 5/5! We definitely look forward to see you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Gap, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We always visit family in santa fe and we always stayed at a different hotel but I was soooo happy when i found this hotel. My sons love the pool and im in love with the comfortable beds. This hotel is my stay of choice. I recommend this, definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwood, Nebraska
Level Contributor
387 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This place seems to do everything pretty well. Though the rooms were a bit on the small side, the whole hotel is clean and served a very good breakfast including blueberry waffles, something you don't see in very many places.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Letsroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This is in a good location, close to I25. We were given the name of a nice American restaurant near Outback, about 5 minutes from the Inn, where we both had had pulled pork. The rooms are nice and the bed and pillows are excellent. We had an accessible room which was fine. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara3123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
334 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Rooms were well appointed with very comfortable beds. Electronic device power recharge station was installed - a great feature you don't see much yet. The lobby is very nicely designed, in keeping with the pueblo style of the region. Breakfast offering in the morning was one of the best I've had in this type of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Hi Don M,

Thanks for the excellent review and rating! We've done some renovations not too long ago and doing what we can to keep it updated and clean. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We were only planning to stay one night before heading out for a camping trip in a nearby area. After our car broke down, we were stuck and had to re-book the hotel. The staff was the same and remembered us and were very helpful in getting us a room.
The rooms were very nice, clean, well-maintained and had roomy mini-fridge and microwave. The hotel was quiet and the swimming pool was also well kept.
I would certainly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Third floor to the east have nice mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ncjguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
891 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,507 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
695 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Santa Fe hotel near Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old townYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.New Flatscreen TV in all rooms. Many HD channels, including several HBO & ESPN channels in HD. Newly renovated indoor heated pool and hot tub. All rooms include refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board,coffe maker. In addition, we continue to offer: Free high-speed internet,Free local calls, Computer in the lobby with free internet and access to copy and fax services. Very close to a variety of restaurants including Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Applebees, Starbucks or local favorites such as Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery, Horseman’s Heaven Cafe and Santa Fe Capitol Grill. the shopping center featuring Target, Best Buy, Regal Cinema and many more……. Discover the richness of the arts and culture with your stay. The Comfort Suites® hotel is near College of Santa Fe and the Museum of New Mexico. The Eight Northern Pueblos Arts & Crafts Show, Santa Fe Opera and Ski Santa Fe are all located minutes from this Santa Fe, NM hotel. The Santa Fe Plaza and the historic old town are less than four miles away.Enjoy the many area attractions including Canyon Road and Santa Fe Plaza, home to museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment. The hotel is also minutes from the state capitol and casinos. Visitors will appreciate the American Indian culture and scenic beauty of Santa Fe while staying at the Comfort Suites hotel.Guests of this Santa Fe, NM hotel will enjoy the free coffee and free weekday newspaper. Guests in the mood for a swim will want to take a dip in the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access, on-site meeting room and access to copy and fax machines.All rooms at this Santa Fe hotel are air conditioned and come equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television.100% Non-smoking room. The hotel also offers valet cleaning service.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes this Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel a great place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe, New Mexico
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing