We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Warren Inn(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Courtyard Santa Fe(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
510
346
85
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
346
85
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsdirect tvroom was cleannice staycerrillos roadwafflesgreat place to staycookieshot breakfastking suiteindoor poolthe breakfast areastay there againfree breakfastvery nice hotelshort driveair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel during our trip to Santa Fe. We didn't book the hotel until the week before our stay, so the hotel selection was limited. I was concerned with the low rating, but encouraged by the recent positive ratings.

The hotel was very clean and fresh smelling. Our room was spacious and open, with room to spread out. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and check in was speedy. There are binders of area menus and things to do in the lobby.

It is a little far from the plaza area, but there is also not the related traffic and paid parking:) It is a little hard to see, as it is not right on Cerrillos frontage.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Hi Laura W,

Thank you so much for the kind words and for letting everyone know that we do our utmost to provide the comforts our guests need when away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Santa Fe while on a cross country family road trip. The room was clean, comfortable and well suited for our needs. After looking at other properties in the Santa Fe area, we would certainly return to Comfort Suites Santa Fe if we return.

The only negative that stands out is the outdoor spa area was not maintained. The spa was drained and surrounded by caution tape that had fallen down. The door to the area should have probably been secured.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Lucas T,

Thank you for your feed back and 4/5 rating! We're happy to hear that you will be returning and look forward to your next visit.

I apologize for the untidy work space regarding the spa. There is a plumbing situation that needs to be resolved, but things should all be well and good by the time you come and stay with us again.

Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The gentleman at the front desk was so accommodating. My friend had crutches and when he saw that, he offered us a room downstairs close to the exit, rather than our 2nd floor pre-booked room. The hotel was very clean, sheets soft, air-conditioning nice and cold, good size refrigerator and microwave. The cleaning crew was friendly, breakfast was good, we loved the freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. The swimming pool area is neat with plenty of towels handy and doesn't smell of strong chlorine. The front desk folks were always willing to help us figure out how to get somewhere and offered suggestions for restaurants and activities. It is also an easy distance from the plaza. Another neat feature of this hotel is that it is tucked back off the main road near a peaceful neighborhood, nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Ellen S,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm very happy to hear that we were able to keep you happy and comfortable during your stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were able to book a room with 2 adults and 3 kids for no extra charge. The room had two queens and a queen-sized hide-a-bed. The fridge worked great, the shower was piping hot, the air conditioning got cold enough where I had to turn it warmer. The beds were absolutely perfectly soft and each one had four pillows. The wake-up call was exactly on time, and the staff were excellent in recommending great places to eat. The woman at the desk recommended I go to a restaurant for the "Turkey green chile blue corn enchiladas." They were fabulous, and that's the kind of stuff you hope your clerk knows. If I went back to Santa Fe, I'd stay there for sure. It's just a few minutes to downtown, has ample parking, and the architecture matches the local aesthetic. The only thing I'd work on is the sign on the street. We missed it and had to circle back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wuapinmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear wuapinmon,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience and for rating us 5/5!

That sign has been mentioned by guests from time to time. Unfortunately, city ordinance restricts us from being able to do anything about that.

But glad you found us, and now you know exactly where to find us next time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We arrived for a one-night stay, and thought the place looked pretty good... until we opened the door to our suite. It smelled of smoke and a little febreeze. We were so tired we didn't want to schlep to another room, so opened the window and told ourselves it wasn't that bad. It was. When I unpacked at our next location, my nightgown still smelled of smoke from this hotel.

We did tell the front desk about the problem later that evening, but the young man only gave us a quizzical look, like "gee, that cannot happen. You must be crazy." The bed was also way too soft, and the couch as hard as a rock.

Lastly, I should have paid closer attention to the location when booking. I realized this wasn't near downtown, but it is along an industrial/commercial boulevard with dozens of other chain hotels heading toward the airport. Not a nice spot for a tourist stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank N-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for sharing this honest review and feeback about our bed and location. Your voice is so important to us and we hope you'll return so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews