We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very enjoyable stay. The rooms were very clean, and comfortable beds. The full Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. Very friendly staff.
Would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Joann C.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear joann C,

Thank you for your kind review! We always do our best to make our guests feel right at home. Courtesy, cleanliness, and service – you said it. We look forward to your next stay here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

678 - 684 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

very clean,friendly, courtesy PC in lobby.hot breakfast with bacon& 'subway style' egg flats+ biscuits& gravy, etc.(the juice is nestle, however, and I don't care for nestle products, due to that company's atrocious human rights record in the third world, regarding infant mortality rates), but moving on.points posted promptly, pool & spa area well kept (however, the outdoor Jacuzzi is currently drained & the indoor pool is a bit cooler than expected(they have 2 Jacuzzis, one inside, one outside) & a small fitness room with treadmills, etc.they are convenient to the ",main drag' city bus route (ceriilos road) the only minor blip was the am housekeeping & front desk staff hadn't been advised of our elite member late checkout, so we got the knock at 11am, and the ring at 11:30. and the rooms aren't exactly 'suites' per se, but rather extra large rooms with a coffee table & a hide a bed sofa one side of a partial divider.the in-room coffee pots are the one cup models,but they keep hot coffee in the lobby all day.they have usa today in the lobby, and for those who prefer real newspapers they have a journal north (santa fe zoned edition) abq journal rack out front., and some really neat stone work at the registry parking area (kokopelli is carved into the driveway), nice touch.the property is a little tricky to get into driving, since its set back from the street a bit,(hint, turn at the camino Consuelo light), its theSECOND driveway, not the first.(btw, once you park, if you don't want to fight santa fe traffic, the local bus runs downtown for a $2. all day pass) last bus back from the plaza area (the shopping/tourist district) is @ 9:25pm.-there is also a wally world & a big lots nearby for light groceries (both within walking distance, as well as a variety of fast food restaraunts)(mmm, litte caesars $5.pizza pizza!

Room Tip: if you can get in to this property for $69+tax or better, I absolutely recommend it.also, they have...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear legendaryrob,

We appreciate such a detailed and thoughtful review! Here at Comfort Suites we leave no stone unturned when it comes to delivering the highest quality stay at an affordable price. We hope to see you again next time you’re in Santa Fe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Everyone at this hotel was very helpful, and our room was very, very clean. Comfortable bed, room was very large. Breakfast met our needs very well! We absolutely will stay at this Comfort Suites next time we are in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juliette144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Juliette144,

Thank you for sharing your experience with such a nice review! Outstanding cleanliness and service are indeed two of the primary ways we work to make sure that our guests have the best possible stay in Santa Fe. Our staff will gladly serve you next time you’re in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Clean, attractive rooms with comfortable bedding and pillow selection, lobby is pleasant leather sofa and chairs in Southwest colors, very friendly staff would definitely stay there again. Great location :close to good restaurants and easy access to old Santa Fe. Good Breakfast variety, hot and cold, coffee/hot drinks available in the lobby. Wi-Fi accessible in your room and hard wire in the lobby for secure transactions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Connie C,

Thank you for your pleasant comments and your feedback! We strive to deliver the highest quality and value to our guests, and I am glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a wedding in Santa Fe. We had booked the hotel for 3 nights. However, due to flight issues we were not able to make it there for the first night. We talked to the front desk attendant and they got back to us that the manager took off the first night from our bill! Not normal for most hotels. Besides the great customer service, the hotel had huge rooms that were clean and had comfortable beds. The fitness center was a great plus as well. The location was next to just about every retailer and nearby to the historic Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ram3315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Ram3315,

Thank you for your outstanding review and 5/5 rating! I'm glad that you had a chance to meet our property manager and that he was able to accommodate your situation. We do like to stress the cleanliness of our hotel as well as our convenient location and great service, and I thank you for bringing up those points. Thanks, and we hope to see you and your girlfriend again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Front desk friendly and helpful. Room was clean and no problems. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast bar, but plenty variety and area was maintained well. Coffee was good, hot and pots were never empty, We were concerned it would be noisey after reading other reviews and the hotel is located on Cerrillos a very busy street, but that was not an issue at all. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Room on second floor on back side of hotel had no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear L G D,

We sure are glad that you gave us a try for yourself, and we thank you for leaving us a great review and 4/5 rating! We hope to see you again next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked a guest room at the Comfort Suites in Santa Fe for one night just a few hours before we arrived, which was 4pm on September 7th. The inn is located just a few miles from the historic section of Santa Fe. Keep your eyes opened when looking for it. It sits off the main road so you must look for the sign, which directs you to turn. (We missed the sign, called the hotel and backtracked to find the place.) Walking in, I was impressed with the cleanliness and southwest décor of the lobby area complete with a few nice comfortable chairs and sofas. An aroma of freshly baked cookies also filled the air at the time of our arrival. The clerk greeted us and checked us in very quickly.

Our room was clean, with all the necessary items in place, towels, soap, shampoo, etc. and the room temperature was already comfortable, even though it was in the 90’s outside. The indoor pool and surrounding pool area were clean. This place has been well maintained. From the hot showers, to a good night’s sleep on a comfortable bed, to the hot breakfast, to the affordable price, this Comfort Suites is a very good if not an excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheSimpleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Hello TheSimpleTraveler,

Thank you for such a lovely review and 4/5 rating! We're glad you enjoyed our accommodations and that everything was to your liking. We have had comments on being a little hard to find, but it's still a convenient location once you find us, and we do everything we can to make it worth finding! We hope you come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,361 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
1.3 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £62 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing