We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Enjoyable stay…Clean, Comfortable, Spacious room and smoke free hotel! We did walk just caddy- corner from hotel to Ihop for breakfast one morning. This area of town seemed newer which had plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soho77us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Soho77us,

Thank you for the excellent review. I'm very glad you were able to make good use of our prime location and our top-quality service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel lobby is beautiful and the staff is incredibly accommodating, especially Brian, the night manager. Everyone (breakfast staff, desk personnel and room staff) is so friendly and helpful and service is always with a smile.

Room Tip: Love the warm chocolate chip cookies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Debbie M,

We appreciate the kind words and lovely review! Our staff is our best asset when it comes to making sure our customers have the best possible stay. You are welcome any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The room was newer, spacious, and clean. The pool was nice and not busy. The service was friendly and helpful. The hotel is about 4-5 miles from downtown and easily accessible to expressways and downtown. Breakfast had plenty of options. We would return if we get back to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pogge5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear pogge5656,

Thank you for the outstanding review. It's great to know that you found everything to your liking! We look forward to you next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a great hotel in Santa Fe! We enjoyed 4 nights here with a clean, comfortable room and exceptionally attentive staff. Although it is difficult to see the Comfort Suites sign as you approach from the north on Cerrillos Road, it is a wonderful, quiet property with room to stretch out in both our suite and the well appointed lobby area. Even the desk chair was comfy! The AC/ Heat unit in our room was one of the most quiet we have ever had in a hotel - very nice as we needed the heat and could still hear the TV without blasting the sound. All of our questions and requests were addressed immediately by the desk clerks with a smile and directions to the Plaza, parking and attraction locations (including golf) as well as restaurant recommendations were perfect. The breakfasts were hot and baked goods and fruit were fresh everyday. The desk clerks were ready to make fresh baked cookies in the evenings if there were none available when we arrived back at the hotel. The cleaning staff and breakfast attendant were efficient and always greeted us with a welcoming smile and hello when we saw them. We felt at home in Santa Fe thanks to the staff and well kept property of this Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JanetT_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear JanetT_7,

Thank you for the excellent review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly do our best to keep everything in top order, and it's nice to know that our guests appreciate our efforts. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I each commented, at the same time, "this is a very nice hotel". We compared it to 4 stars we have visited in cities like New York and Philadelphia, except that this suite was much larger! Clean, well decorated, spacious and excellent service. We stayed two separate nights on our three day visit. with our second night in an historic hotel on the plaza. We couldn't wait to come back. The sign is a little hard to notice on busy Cerillos Rd. That is the only improvement I can suggest.

Room Tip: They have an elevator, so floors are accessable. Although we didn't use it, there is an indoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Mary D,

Thank you for such a lovely review! We do our best to make our guests’ stays as comfortable and easy as possible; that means cleanliness and quality service. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This property is outstanding. It is situated back from the main road and the parking lot is quite secluded and secure. It is very clean, well appointed both in the rooms and in the public areas. The staff was all helpful and courteous, particularly the breakfast attendant. The suite rooms are so comfortable and allow you to truly relax in your room without having to use the bed all the time for seating. The location of the property is a short drive to the downtown plaza area and the many things to do there, yet also convenient to many restaurants and other services. We will definitely use this property again when in Santa Fe.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side of property are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bluemomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear bluemomie,

Thank you so much for the great review! It’s wonderful to hear how much our guests appreciate the effort we put into making our accommodations top notch. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Everything was first rate. Will stay here again for sure! Great breakfast,comfortable beds, friendly and efficient staff.
Signage though, on Cabrillo Road, needs improving. Super 8 sign, very visible. Comfort Inn sign, not so much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StewartSn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear StewartSn,

Thank you for giving us such a strong review! We are a first rate hotel, and we’re glad to know that you found our accommodations to your liking. I am also pleased that the signage issue didn’t adversely affect your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
792 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,001 reviews
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
314 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £68 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing