We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times and love it each time. The facilities are clean and comfortable. Rooms are also verye clean. Staff are great and owner takes pride in their place. Decor is warm and welcoming. Awesome stay each time. This is definitely our go to hotel when we visit Sante Fe, NM every year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Agnes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Agnes D,

Thank you for the excellent review. We certainly do take pride in our accommodations, and I'm glad you noticed! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites on Cerrillos Rd for about a week in October 2013. Upon arriving, we were greeted by Ashley who was extremely accommodating. We had an issue with our room at first and she immediately moved us to another room. While we were there, she was helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast is a nice set up at the Comfort Suites. There are eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt, boiled eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, etc. This probably changes on a daily basis, but for the most part, it was about the same. The dining room was clean as well as all the areas of the hotel. The rooms are spacious with a nice living room area and a bed on the other side of a pony wall. Parking and Wifi are free. It is about a 10 minute drive directly down Cerrillos to get to the main downtown area. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mops1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear mops1234,

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your first stay here. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I always stay here when I come to Santa Fe for work. It is consistently clean, comfortable and the staff is nice. The rooms are quite large and it is easy to park. Also, the televisions are big. I feel safe here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Linzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Linzie C,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We love to hear from our regular guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Comfort Suites there is very clean. The shower was nice and the water pressure was good. The TV we had was a LCD not like the old type we had in other hotels. The pillows were firm and there were four. The room we had included a microwave and a refrigerator. All this at a price we found very good. It is nice to stay at a place like home when your on the road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Daniel L,

Thanks for the great review! We try hard to make our hotel a home away from home for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I agree with a previous post - my door here tended to stick, and I had to deliberately shut it. The breakfast room was nice, with a decent variety of items. The exercise room was kinda small. Only three pieces of equipment were there, and no elliptical, my personal preference. The location on Cerrillos Road is a good one. It's not far from the historic downtown, but it's much less pricey than the hotels there. There's also all sorts of businesses nearby - drugstores, grocery stores, gas stations. Might stay here again, if the price were right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capitolcollector2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here four nights and appreciated the comfy beds, the choice of pillow (hard or soft), and the quiet atmosphere being located a wee bit off Cerrillos Road. We had a super suite and it was super --- two dressing areas with their own sinks and a kitchen area (refrigerator and microwave) with its own sink. It was hard to find at first because it is set back from the road (look for the Super 8 on the opposite corner and turn at that street) but after that we appreciated that it was at a signal light which made coming and going on busy Cerrillos Road a lot easier.

Room Tip: The super suite choice doesn't show up on the hotel's room selection list. It was listed as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B_Writes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear BarbaraWrites,

Thank you for the lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed the super suite, and good tip about requesting one. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel when we visited New Mexico. The hotel was clean and located near many stores. We had one issue with this hotel. The room looked like the door had been broken in to. Any time we left the room, we had to pull hard to lock it. So if you decide to stay here, make sure the door locks when you leave the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
822 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,365 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
4.2 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £61 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing