We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Old Santa Fe Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Homewood Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
511
346
87
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
346
87
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsdirect tvroom was cleannice staycerrillos roadwafflesgreat place to staycookieshot breakfastking suiteindoor poolthe breakfast areastay there againfree breakfastvery nice hotelshort driveair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was a nice, basic suite. Comfortable bed with sofa and partial room divider. Separate counter with drawer and cabinet for frig, microwave, and coffee maker. Large flat screen TV using Direct TV. Good internet connection. My issue was the bath. The tub/shower had a curved curtain rod, which is great when bathing. But in this case the bathroom door hits the rod and won't allow the door to open all the way back. At least 10-12" is lost in the already smallish bathroom, putting the door in your knees when using toilet. If rod was raised about 1 1/2", issue solved and door would swing all the way back. The people who designed this don't use these baths. Everything was clean although the carpet was frieghed pretty bad at the tile transition. The hotel lobby was getting a remodel with new tile but this didn't really effect our stay. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank icecream42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. I do apologize for the bathroom issues you experienced during your recent stay at the Comfort Suites. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and fix the problems. I do want to thank you for acknowledging the great amenities and cleanliness of the room. We hope to see you back at our Hotel on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel which was cheaper than the expensive resort in the old town and we did not regret our choice.Very quiet and the room was big enough even if the furnishing needs an update.Breakfast was very basic and with a few choices but is for free as well as the parking.You can't walk to the main attractions of Santa Fe but is a 10 minutes drive.Recommended for those who have not deep pockets and travel on budget.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brentwood71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our valued guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. We are working hard toward improving our breakfast selection and really appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging during your recent visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The room was actually better than I expected. Having the "Suite" was a plus as we had a fridge, microwave and a sofa to sit on. The bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was good, although the breakfast area is too small for this size hotel. The indoor pool was great for the grandkids, although the outdoor area by the pool was quite messy. It's also one of the quietest hotels I've stayed in. Check in was a little slow as room was not ready upon arrival. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Definately upgrade to a "Suite". Having the fridge & microwave was helpful.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your most recent visit to Santa Fe. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations at our Comfort Suites. We truly appreciate the kind words. Our rooms are in fact very nice, spacious and have great amenities. We hope you come back to stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Located halfway between some shopping malls and Old Town Santa Fe's central plaza. The room was very comfortable, quiet, clean. Ishmael checked us in and was very helpful giving directions. Reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baldur13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We appreciate the kind words and wonderful review! Our staff is our best asset when it comes to making sure our customers have the best possible stay and Ismael is definitely a great team member. We really appreciate you choosing our Comfort Suites as your choice of lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Check-in was efficient but not friendly. The hotel was not full. Asked for room with fridge and was told it would be an upgrade we'd have to pay extra for, even tho we are Choice reward members and there were obviously rooms available. Hotel sits back behind a business which helps shelter it from busy street. For a 'suite', room was small. Clean & comfortable. Neighborhood is borderline, not sure we'd be comfortable walking after dark but was fine during summer evening. Whole building smoke & pet free, which is huge plus for those of us with allergies. This city is not cheap but feel cost was not up to what was provided. No outside place to sit and enjoy the nice weather which is a shame as it can be lovely in the summer.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main street side.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesMgmnt, General Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns. I am sorry to hear your expectations were not met with our property. During the summer because of occupancy upgrading our valued guests is based upon availability. But, I do appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay in Santa Fe. Our hotel is just right behind the Denver Mattress store which makes it a little hard to find from the street but makes it an ideal place to stay in as is very quiet and away from the street noise. We are located on the main street, which, makes it very safe at night, our wonderful police department makes sure to patrol Cerrillos road to ensure the safety of our visitors. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope you can give us another chance on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews