We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fonda on the Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
510
346
85
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
346
85
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsdirect tvroom was cleannice staycerrillos roadwafflesgreat place to staycookieshot breakfastking suiteindoor poolthe breakfast areastay there againfree breakfastvery nice hotelshort driveair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
954 - 959 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2007

We booked this hotel for Saturday night stay in Santa Fe and we were pleasantly surprised what a good value we received for the price paid. A minor disadvantage was that the property is located 3.5 miles from center of the Santa Fe, but with a car it is not an issue at all - 7 minutes drive. We wished we stayed more than just one night at this Comfort Suites. First of all, I need to say that this property addressed a concern of the fellow travellers and became a non-smoking facility as of May 2007. I believe this would bump the rating of this hotel up on TripAdvisor. Once we arrived to this place we noticed that they renovated everything. Or perhaps it is a brand new place (a few years) and they do keep it up. Check-in / check-out was fast and free of troubles, clerks were friendly and knowledgable about local attractions. They even showed us directions to Outback Steakhouse and new movie theatre near-by. I added pictures to this review, so anyone can take a look what their typical suite like. They had feathered pillows, so nice an comfortable, especially after a long day of local seightseeing, dining and shopping. We did have a deluxe breakfast at a hotel - it was good, plenty of stuff. Even all-american breakfast with hot sausages, hash browns and waffles - not bad for a medium-priced hotel with Saturday stay under 100 dollars. We did not use their pool but it looked good and clean with 2 hot tubs. Later, in our trip we stayed in the similar-looking property in Albuquerque but I give this one in Santa Fe - a better, a 4-star rating. Management of this property did a really good job. We really enjoyed our stay and recommend this place as a good base to explore Santa Fe and its surroundings. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Gracious_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights Jan2-5. We had planned one more night but when snow was forecast we headed south!

The hotel was comfortable but I didn't sleep very much b/c the heat and a/c unit was so loud we could not run it for one minute.
It seriously sounded like my grand!mother's old sewing machine. The room was then stuffy and the beds were not exactly like a cloud so I didn't sleep very much. We were on the third floor and heard no noise outside the room.

The breakfast was ok, just like all the reviews said - there did seem to be a guard watching at all times what was taken, etc.. My hubby came back on the last day thinking the breakfast was over b/c the guy was putting everything away to find out it was only 8:30. So don't be intimidated by this guy!

The service was ok - the moirning person helpful and friendly - the evening short and snappy. Pool and spa good and fun - large hairball in the bottom of the pool for first two days then gone. The outside spa was fun when it was snowing dark and romantic if you aren't with your kids. We were with our kids. There was a better rate in the traveler magazine from the McDonald's - could have save about $7 a day. To me it was worth the extra money to have a reservation.
Santa Fe was fun - go there!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crapsshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2006

Positives: Beautiful lobby, comfortable room, nice pool, 2 jacuzzis

Negatives: Staff was accommodating, but seemed overwhelmed at times. On the morning we checked out, there was only one clerk on duty, and she was on the phone discussing a computer problem, while two other phones rang and rang and people kept lining up at the desk.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jgt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2006

Great place! We stayed for 3 nights.
The positives: It's quiet- not a lot of noise inside hotel, and it's set back off the road. Ten minute drive to the historic district. The room had a convenient refrigerator and microwave, great for bringing home wonderful Santa Fe leftovers. The bed was comfortable, as well as the sofa. The window opens for fresh air. Nice shower head. The bathroom was not too small. The decor is nice and light, the hallways and lobby, too. The hotel lobby has Santa Fe design, with a free computer with Internet. Also nice located in the lobby is an abundant supply of coffee (placed in thermos) and hot water (for the free green tea and Lipton tea). Free breakfast every morning from 6 am. till 9 am. Friendly staff. Clean room.

The negatives: Small tub. Many cable stations were full of fuzz/static. Small elavator. During breakfast, a male employee watched every food item people would get off the free line. He would stare at you if you took too much food off the free breakfast line. It guess he's seen too many people take advantage of the free buffet. That was a little weird.

It is located alongside many other chains. We missed it the first time we looked for it, because it is set behind a Chevron station, next to a Walgreens and Vitamin Cottage. Overall, the hotel was just fine and it worked for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our staff and bed. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2006

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews