We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Clean, modern & comfortable and certainly a hotel I will use again when I am next in wonderful Santa Fe as the location is perfect just off i25 in Santa Fe with great facilities for a perfect gettaway for the family while I was here on business. This hotel also provides a great start to the day with a beautiful hot breakfast and those waffles were fantastic and all this for a great price. Great place for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank RJ1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at our property, and recent positive review you posted on Trip Advisor. We, at Comfort Inn appreciate your time to post reviews of how nice and comfortable your stay was when came to Santa Fe. Remember to stay with us next time you are in Santa Fe.

Thanks for your business.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a safe and clean place to stay on a budget. The town of Santa fe is WAY OVER rated. Skip this town, lots of traffic, poorly timed lights, obsessive parking enforcement. 50 of the same shops over and over. The hotel is good because it will save you money in this horrible town. If you have been to any southwestern town, this is the same. Just add a ton of traffic, poor parking, and 50 "art" and jewelry galleries, and joila' you have Santa Fe. Skip the town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank troy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear guest
Thank you very much for placing a review about our Comfort Inn. Our staff do the best to make sure you get a comfortable and pleasant stay at our property. If there is anything we can do even better to make your next stay even more pleasant, please let us know, and we'll take care of you.
Thanks again for your business!!!

Marlene Turcios
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a well maintained hotel. The bed and pillows were very comfy. The tv had a great picture and was a good quality LG. the staff was very helpful. We were able to store our bikes in a safe place inside. It was a bit hard to find as it is set back from the street. Breakfast was adequate. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Since it is set back from the street, even a front room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sundancer93003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. Entire staff at Comfort Inn is happy to hear good things about our hotel. We, all staff work hard everyday to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.
Please remember to come back and we'll be more than happy to take care of you and your family.
Thanks again for your business!!!
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price for Santa Fe. We stayed two nights and were on the ground floor. The walls are very thin and we could hear talking in the next room and the floor above us creaked every time someone walked across their room. The first morning we had breakfast there it wasn't bad but the room was very crowded and noisy. We chose to go to an actual restaurant for a more relaxed setting.

Stayed: June 2013
7  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time and write a review about our hotel. The entire staff is working hard to make your stay comfortable. If there was something that we overlooked and your stay wasn't as pleasant as we would like, please give us another chance to correct it, and try us next time you are in Santa Fe, NM
We, at Comfort Inn, care about all of our guests.
Thanks again for your business.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We were traveling from DeKalb, IL to Phoenix, AZ. We arrived late evening and were greeting by friendly and curtious staff. The hotel was clean and spacious. My granddaughters loved the pool and hot tub. The hotel was under new management. All staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was also over expectations... fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage, juice, yogurt, coffee and even flavored creamer! We will definitely visit this location again when traveling from AZ to the midwest!

Room Tip: located off the expressway I 25.... with plenty of great restraurants in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Dori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear guest,

We really appreciate your last stay with us. Also, we're very thankfull for your recent positive review on Trip Advisor. At our hotel your satisfaction is our priority. Please let us know next time you visit Santa Fe, NM and we will take care of you again.
Thank you very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

great location . rates were reasonable for 4 nights total of 250.00. great staff, very informative of the area. will stay again when in santa fe.we have stayed here the last time in santa fe. nice indoor pool, very good breakfast to get you started each morning. . close to good restaurants, about 5 miles to the plaza.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank virgil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate you took the time to leave a positive review. We, at Comfort Inn, do our best everyone of our guests feel like if they were home. Please try us again next time you come to Santa Fe, NM, and we compromise to continue providing you the best of us.
Thanks again and thanks for your business.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was the first time that my wife and I had stayed at this hotel. With tax, the amount for three nights, using the AAA discount was $243. The hotel is within a couple of miles of I-25, on Cerrillos Road. There are many stores and places to eat within walking distance – and even a liquor store next door. Parking is free and the lot is lit well at night. I did not feel any concern for safety in the parking lot, or in the surrounding area.

There is a swimming pool with a hot tub in the same area. The vending area has a soft drink machine, a snack machine, and an ice machine. The hotel provides a decent breakfast, with eggs, sausage, Danishes, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels, and a waffle grill. Coffee, milk, orange juice and tea bags were provided for drinks. Breakfast is served from 6 AM – 9 AM, and the dining area is pretty full from 7 AM until breakfast closes.

There is an elevator, but the buttons were so worn out that you couldn’t call the elevator. In the elevator, the door would close, but it took a lot of effort to get the elevator to go up or down. By the end of our visit, the elevator buttons were almost impossible to operate. There was a lady that had recently undergone chemotherapy that simply couldn’t operate the elevator due to the worn out buttons. The condition of the elevator is of concern for those with health problems or physical limitations.

The room we had was listed as a suite and had a flat screen TV. We had trouble operating the Direct TV and did not find instructions. We experienced intermittent problems with the air conditioning unit, but the maintenance man said that he couldn’t find a problem. The shower water pressure was horrible – the maintenance man installed another shower head with no appreciable increase in water pressure. There was a hot tub option with the shower, but it took over 30 minutes to fill the tub to use it. A hair dryer is provided. There is free wireless internet, but you have to watch an ad to get the free internet – I have never experienced that before. The refrigerator worked, but seemed to always make a sound like a motor that is running. The microwave worked fine until the last day of our stay. An ironing board and iron are also provided. The room was clean.

The staff was friendly and courteous, as was everyone that we encountered in Santa Fe that lived in the area. Overall, this stay would be well worth the price if there were not so many malfunctions with features of the property. The number of items that did not function properly lowered this hotel from a "very good" to "average". Hopefully they will make some repairs and get the better ratings for which they have to potential to have.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AlphaRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
965 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
835 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#36 of 61 in Santa Fe
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4312 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507-9720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: £47 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100% Smoke-Free Comfort Inn in Santa Fe is located north of Interstate 25, and east of State Route 14. Next time you visit Santa Fe, allow our friendly staff to attend to your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing